We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxed and friendly atmosphere”

Bem Brasil Altrincham
Ranked #31 of 207 Restaurants in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Churrascarias are traditional Brazilian steakhouses known throughout the South American countries offering the most succulents cuts of meat prepared by skilled artisans. The style of cooking found in Churrascarias dates back to the Brazilian cowboys, who roasted skewered cuts of meat over fire pits. This is the ethos that inspired Bem Brasil Bar & Restaurant. The team at this popular restaurant don't believe in limits, which is why it offers a unique continuous service (or Rodizio), where the meat is carved right at your table and you're able to take as much or as little as you want.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Booked a family meal for my wife's "significant" birthday and we wanted something a bit different.
We booked for 5pm on a Saturday, so relatively quiet when we got there but a nice touch was being welcomed at the door as we stepped from the taxi and also the fact that there were clear details on how the service worked, for those who had not visited before.
Nice selection of veg and carbs at the salad bar with a spicy twist and regularly changed/refreshed. Drinks weren't cheap but decent selection (no bitter/real ale) and we were asked regularly whether we wanted drinks.
The meat selection was great and came round on a good rotation allowing time to enjoy one course before the next came. I usually like my meat well done but may have been converted by some of the dishes, the turkey and chicken were a real surprise.
It was a long while before a number of our party switched their tokens to "red". My wife received a complimentary glass of prosecco when they discovered it was her birthday and we were not pushed to leave even though the restaurant was starting to fill up and we were close to completing our visit.
Some of the evening staff were coming on duty as we finished off and there was a fair bit of banter and friendly chat between staff and customers
It's not the cheapest, so perhaps not somewhere we could go regularly en masse but we'd certainly go back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rockinrocky_robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 218 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
102
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Heard nothing but good things before my visit. So I thought sure why not, I’ll give it a whirl.
What a mistake that was. On arrival I was greeted by bill an bem the flower pot men. No sign of little weed, but a very strong smell of it coming from the toilets.

Food was next to disappoint, smelt like a compost heap. As for the wine would of sooner drank my own P*ss. Won’t back in a heart beat. Plus the waiter had a stench of Stilton, and dead fish. Management need to get a grip of the food and the staff. Sort it please before you get shut down. Having said that I did pocket the glasses on the way out. Chin chin tossers

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poliana S, Public Relations Manager at Bem Brasil Altrincham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Your review was very unusual for us, as we never received anything even similar. All our staff always receive compliments on friendliness and appearance.

We mainly receive good reviews on our food. We only use high quality products for the preparation of our buffet.

We are very sorry your experience was below your expectations and you did not enjoy your time with us.

Kind Regards,

Bem Brasil Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Been looking forward to a visit here for someone time and not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and welcoming from arriving to leaving. The salad bar had a very wide selection which were very good and as many visits you wanted. The meat which was brought out at regular intervals was well cooked and delicious as much as you could eat. No one told the staff it was a Birthday party but the waiter heard people say it and he brought out a surprise sweet with a candle, nice touch. Highly recommended and we will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meeanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I have been only one time to try ..

Sad place , customer service better if we don’t talk about , food average quality .

There are better place for a nice evening out in the village .

Thank Esposte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poliana S, Public Relations Manager at Bem Brasil Altrincham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Esposte,

We would like to thank you for visiting Bem Brasil in Altrincham.

Your review is taken very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We would like to assure you that we only serve fresh and high quality food and premium meat to our customers.

Regarding our customer service, we were very sad with your feedback as we mainly receive compliments regarding our staff.

In the meantime, we truly look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to any of our restaurants.

Best wishes,
Bem Brasil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Went on a monday evening. The place was very quiet.
Service was OK. No one at the door to great you initially.
One of the meats came out tough, chewy and way over done - inedible in fact (i think it was the garlic or chilli beef). Although the gammon and chicken were tasty. Garlic bread option was soggy.
Need some more bread options for buffet (this needs some attention) - expected better quality and range on the buffet.
Not worth the money overall.
Having been to a Fazenda restaurant before, Fazenda seems a lot better all round.

1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poliana S, Public Relations Manager at Bem Brasil Altrincham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to express your view regarding your visit to our restaurant. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We believe we offer very authentic Brazilian salad bar. We offer a wide variety of options in our buffet, such as ratatouille, beef stew (or beef stroganoff), potatoes, cabbage, fish, mushroom, fried banana, chips (under request to the waiter, but included in the rodizio), vinaigrette, olives, lettuce, mayonnaise salad, tomato and onion salad, chickpea salad, carrot salad, couscous, tuna salad, prawn cocktails, rice, feijoada, polenta, cheesebread and ten different sauces. We were sad that our buffet selection disappointed you.

Despite your negative experience, we hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Bem Brasil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bem Brasil Altrincham also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Altrincham, Trafford
 
 

Been to Bem Brasil Altrincham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing