We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little apartment with everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Kitchen diner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Double bedroom
Kitchen diner
Lounge
Lounge
Twin bedroom
Attic Double bedroom
Bathroom
Utility room
Boot room
Outside. Apartment door is on the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ballater, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A-Wood201...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect little apartment with everything you could possibly need!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My colleague and I stayed in Duniere last week whilst working in the area, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Elizabeth was so welcoming and went out of her way to help us and recommend various places (my colleague is vegan and she was able to point us to lots of places and food options available locally). The apartment itself is so well equipped, the kitchen has every utensil you could need, there is a utility room and boot room (very handy for us as surveyors), and the beds are extremely comfortable. The location is also perfect - right in the middle of town. Having stayed in a variety of places all over Scotland for our work, we can honestly say that this was one of the best we've been to! Would highly recommend, and hope to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind words. So pleased you enjoyed your stay...... and Leo enjoyed the vegan cake! Please come again.
Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser56...
1 review
“Very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was very comfortable and very quiet, a good headquartr to visit castles nearby.
We really appreciated our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
That's lovely to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Duneire.
Thanks and do come again.

Kind regards

Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha29...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic find - very comfortable, well-equipped and a good location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed with friends for a week as a base for a series of orienteering events near to Ballater. The location was perfect - quite but close to the centre of Ballater, which has all the amenities you might need on holiday. The apartment itself was very comfortable and spacious and easily accommodated our two families. The house was very well equipped and everything worked as it should. The washing machine, dryer and large boot room were especially useful for an activity based holiday. Elizabeth made us feel really welcome on arrival and had provided some thoughtful extras such as a numerous different teas, fresh coffee, milk and biscuits as well as maps and guides of the local area for guests to use. We all enjoyed our stay at Duneire and will definitely be back to stay again in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
So pleased you had a great stay. Yes, a washer dryer is very handy.... especially in the winter!
Thanks for leaving the apt so tidy - always appreciated as it makes my job easier.
Please come again and explore more of our stunning scenery - you'll be most welcome.

Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterD191...
1 review
“Highly recommended stay in Ballater”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely stay in the beautiful area of Ballater. Elizabeth and her husband Colin provide an excellent stay and accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi Peter
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Ballater. Please come again - you'd be made very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jandjr0be...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roomy, clean, comfortable house with everything.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Elizabeth and Colin's house which had every thing you could ever need ( better than home!). The supplies of milk, shortbread and homemade jams was welcome and Elizabeth was very accomodating with tips on things to do and where to eat. Thanks to Colin too for a tour around his lovely garden. The location is very quiet and lots of local walks which we enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind comments - I try to make the apt homely and do my best to ensure guests have a great time in Ballater.
Hope you find John at the Adelaide Botanics!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing