We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
103
71
22
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
71
22
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast box travel lodge car registration town centre clean hotel family room early check comfortable stay a great place to stay lady on reception a great nights sleep short stay spacious room busy road easy access excellent stay business trip
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Expect a warm welcome here, with good sized rooms and very comfortable beds! As a single female traveller I felt very safe here. It’s a short walk to town for food but plenty of parking and easy access to the local area. Staff are great!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This Travelodge is in a more industrial area of Bedford with no adjacent eating facilities. Town centre is about 20 minutes walk. Our stay was spoiled by someone trying to push open our bedroom door in the early hours. Clearly drunk or on drugs the individual went away when we confronted him. Surprised he managed to get so far into the hotel which means he was presumably a resident. Suggests that night security is not necessarily as good as it might be. Reported ncodent to staff in the morning but not much to be done. No obvious procedure available.
Otherwise good value stay spoilt by an idiot!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Bedford Travelodge is a lovely place to stay, its handy for buses straight into Bedford town centre. Very quiet. Staff are very nice. When.you stay there, if you go by car. You must enter your number plate, as you will be fined if not.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

My stay was excellent and exactly what I needed (very cost effective)

It was close to the town center and the train station which was perfect for my commute to work the following day.

The room was very clean and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. There was no noise internally or externally.

For a cheap hotel stay it was perfect!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The reception staff were lovely. They were helpful and smartly presented.
They got me a room with a bath as requested.
My room was clean and tidy and nice and warm when I arrived which was good seen it was very cold outside.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews