We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of The Anchor

The Anchor
Ranked #2 of 64 Quick Bites in Bedford
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Came to the Anchor for the first time since lockdown lifted and wow!!! Food amazing and the team could not do enough to make us feel welcomed and safe!! Thank you to all the team will be back very soon

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 820tias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. lovely to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and were made to feel welcome and safe. Hope to see you again soon, Katie and team Anchor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

We came to the anchor for breakfast on Saturday and it was so nice to be back out in the pub not that we are double jabbed and feel safe! We’re in our 80s so didn’t have the app but Laura was more than happy to take our order! She also told us about the new menu launching soon and sounded amazing so will be back soon for sure! We had such a lovely day! Thank you Laura

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank shealy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

We are so happy you took the time to write such lovely words about your experience with us. We love knowing the experience you have had is so positive and we hope to see you again soon.

Katie and team anchor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

We had a lovely meal in the pub today, our waitress Charlie was really lovely, she made sure we got all our food and drinks quickly and she helped us with everything we needed. We will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Lucy_telport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

We are glad you had such a lovely experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot to us! We hope to see you soon.

Katie and team anchor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Popped in for a meal and a pint after a long long long break. Everywhere was clean and all the usual social distancing measures in place. Katie, who I think is the landlady was fantastical friendly. What she may lack in height her heart makes up for. One of the female customers was having a melt down and Katie gave her some extra TLC, like a good olde fashioned landlady. Defo will be going back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank simono239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Hi Simon, thank you for taking the time to leave your review great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, hope to see you again soon, katie and team Anchor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Our first time out and it was for our daughters 16th birthday. We were greeted by a very nice chap (sorry didnt take your name) who was obviously very busy, but super efficient. Took excellent care of us. Our food was brought out in a timely manner and all 6 plates went back empty and that never happens with my lot. Thank you for making us feel safe and rescuing what would have been another lockdown birthday. We will be back, keep up the good work guys.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Hi Helen, great to hear you enjoyed your visit and your daughter got celebrate her birthday eith us! Hope to welcome you back soon, Katie and team Anchor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Anchor also viewed

 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Kempston, Bedford
 

Been to The Anchor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.