We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”
Review of Indiya

Indiya
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 404 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 49
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Private and beautifully decorated, Indiya has a style all its own. The food is mouthwatering; gloriously spiced locally sourced ingredients, authentic in flavour and cooked to perfection by uncompromising puritans. The team at Indiya have been running the show in the restaurant food scene for generations. You can tell when you arrive that they know what they're doing. From the graceful ambience and generous hospitality, to the sumptuous food; chicken slow cooked in rich creamy sauce, Indiyan Sizzlers that dazzle the senses, chargrilled morsels of carefully tandooried fresh king prawns served in a slurry of herby gravy. Try the signature dishes. It's hard to disagree. The decor is cool, sophisticated and downright sexy. With its perfect blend of exotic elegance and 'grown-up glamour', a timeless seductive menu, and nothing less than traditional in its standards of service, dining at Indiya becomes an experience any discerning food lover will want to keep coming back for more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We had such a lovely evening. Excellent food and service . The safety measures in place were excellent to enable us to have a relaxed, family meal together . Lalu, Robbie and Lazi are so welcoming and attentive. It is without doubt our favourite restaurant to visit in Bedford . Can’t recommend it enough .

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank DeborahW1740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

First meal out for a while but Indiya didn’t disappoint. Great food, lovely surroundings and friendly staff. Felt like coming home.

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L M, General Manager at Indiya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

"Felt like coming home." That is indeed a beautiful sentiment, and a really touching review. Thank you John C, we missed you too! Welcome back. I hope you like what we've done with the place while you were gone?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Just been back to our favourite restaurant. Although we have had the occasional takeaway from them. Which is always a treat for the taste buds. This was our first sit down night out . The staff greeted as with their usual politeness. And showed us too our table . We had starters which alone could off been a main meal. At every stage . The staff where polite and professional. Our main meal arrived and was absolutely gorgeous. The food and the service have not missed a beat . The restaurant as always was immaculate. Well worth a visit. We called in advance to make sure we could get a table . From start to finish I can only say it was well worth the wait. Thankyou to everyone for making us feel so welcome

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank twixlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

We have supported Indiya through lockdown with our takeaways from them and enjoyed every meal we had delivered. Tonight we actually went to the restaurant and had once again an amazing meal full of flavour. Thank you to the lovely staff for the superb service you always give and making us feel safe whilst in your restaurant. See you soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Beautifully styled restaurant and good food! The staff were so helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend!!!!

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank Cruiser08348049107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indiya also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Kempston, Bedford
Bolnhurst, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Indiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.