We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pad Thai”
Review of Padthaistr Eat

Padthaistr Eat
Ranked #3 of 375 Restaurants in Carlisle
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 8
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Authentic Thai Street Food at affordable prices, served with a smile.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Thai Street Food at affordable prices, served with a smile.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This busy little van serves good food at reasonable prices - the pad Thai is exceptionally good. Would highly recommend giving this van a try

Thank claretok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May B, Owner at Padthaistr Eat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi claretok,
Sorry for late reply !
Just wanted to thank you for your kind recommendation - much appreciated!
Kind regards , Alan & May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful food! Fresh, hot, good value for money and large portions!

Love the chicken yellow curry!! Always good that you get to try new dishes first before buying them!

Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May B, Owner at Padthaistr Eat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Lindsay T,
Really appreciate your kind review. We think it's a great advantage to offer samples of our special dishes as it just gives the customer the opportunity to ensure they are happy with the taste and spice level before parting with hard earned cash!
Best wishes, Alan & May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Went here today for dinner with a couple of friends,and was so excited to try the curries as I had heard alot of good reviews/reommendations. Boy did they not disappoint. I had chicken penang with a side of chicken meatballs. Bloody gorgeous. Food was fresh, good quality and great taste. I ant wait to go back. Looking forward to trying the duck red thai. Thanks

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DEMENTEDMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May B, Owner at Padthaistr Eat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear DEMENTEDMUM,
(What a great tag by the way!)
Such a fabulous review, 'Bloody Gorgeous' sums up my wife's cooking so well !
We generally do the Duck Red on a Wednesday but if you can't make it then just ring up an order one in advance and we will try to oblige if possible.
Love your review - thank you so much x
Alan & May x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
812
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times and couldn't recommend it enough. Service always with a smile and food better than many restaurants out there. Probably the best Thai food in Cumbria. Well done guys! See you soon x

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May B, Owner at Padthaistr Eat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Great praise, thank you so much !
We are very grateful.
Best wishes, Ala & May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Have visited a few times now service with a smile and very helpful well worth a visit and value for money I can see why this is well rated on trip advisor

Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May B, Owner at Padthaistr Eat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Michael d,
Really appreciate you giving us a great review. Thank you for taking the time to 'promote' our service on Trip Advisor, it really makes everything worthwhile.
Best wishes, Alan & May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Padthaistr Eat also viewed

 
Carlisle, Cumbria
 

Been to Padthaistr Eat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing