We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
68
45
25
12
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
45
25
12
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great friendly place julie ann room was clean extra blankets hotel door wear and tear seafront hotel powerful shower noisy at night family room third floor local amenities a sea view room booked this hotel tea making facilities turkey and tinsel definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

stayed overnight as we were going to the Embassy Centre our room was clean with nice clean towels and tea making facilities we have stayed overnight before at this hotel and would not hesitate to return

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Great check in experience, didn't have an issue that we were a group of 11 men (golfers) looking to have a beer and a laugh in sunny (yes sunny) Skegness. The bar area nice and reasonably priced and there was a pool table there. Beds comfy enough and we're already planning another stay.

Special thanks to the staff member who called as she found one of the guys car keys.

Room tip: Higher floor good for less people noise
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ant302012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

My wife and I provisionally booked a night at this hotel over the phone with a very helpful gentleman.
However, due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel.
We called the hotel and unfortunately spoke to a lady, several weeks ahead of the date we were due, to arrange a refund of the deposit.
To say she was rude and unhelpful was an understatement!
We advised that although we could not make use of the room, someone else from our group would use it.
It appears that instead of adhering to this request, the lady charged us and also our friend...
When we tried to discuss this with the hotel, the lady was very rude and not at all receptive.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kangaroobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your review, as I explained over the telephone, the party in question when rang stated that a room had been cancelled by his friend, and he would have that room, we had an empty room so I put that guest in, he never mentioned any names and you hadn't cancelled the room you said there would be a name chAnge so I never put these two bookings together. Which then left the room you was going to do a name change on empty as you never rang back with a change of name, which is why you was charged . I'm sorry that you thought I was rude on the phone, and had to write this on trip advisor, just because I wouldn't give you a refund,

if you had rang to do a name change on your room none of the above would have happened

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel on 5th April for 1 night. After having several delays with trains for over 4 hours. With all theses issues I couldn’t wait to relax. Arrived at the accommodation by a man (owner I presume) telling me all this travelling from hull to Retford to Grantham along with the 4 hours delay, we could not stay and pets are not allowed. Change your online booking websites ! As this is clearly false advertisement. I booked this place at around 2:30pm arriving at 7pm.. . writing in the comments I was bringing my dog , no call was made over this time to say I was not able. Disgrace

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maymarie322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review, it doesn't actually say we take dogs on the site so it isn't false advertising , why didn't you ring to check that it was ok to bring an animal. We haven't charged you for the room even though we asked you to cancel the booking to re release the room back on the system which you never did

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were a party of 10 persons on a weekend to see Ben Portsmouth at Embassy. We made to feel really welcome. Great stay in fantastic location. We will be returning next year. Thank you for great hospitality.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ASElliott290969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews