We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
133
89
65
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
89
65
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive suitegolf clubfamily suitenight porterlarge bathroombar mealssunday carverylick of paintstayed here for one nightbit datedgood sizelovely roomquiet locationcouple of nightswould stay againfriendly hotelweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel very tired ,bathroom in need of updating (however I did think the white toilet seat on the avacado toilet was an unusual touch )
Bed was comfortable that was the only good thing. Carpets on stairs threadbare breakfast mediocre. On the last morning very little put out my friends had eaten theirs by the time they had put some more out so I didn’t bother. Staff not interested

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dennishaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This place needs some TLC. The outside is dirty and run down. The carpets are threadbare on the stairs and the lift takes 45 seconds to go to the second floor and shudders and rattles.
The room was nice with a massive bed (2 large singles pushed together). It was clean in the important areas like the bed, bath, sink & toilet but lacked detailed attention. There was a "sneeze" stain on the wall above the toilet. An electrical fixing had been removed from the wall and the hole was left uncovered. The bath taps had crud underneath them fan had a long standing build up of dust on the vent.
The young bar staff were not very friendly or efficient and stood chatting amongst themselves rather than engage with the customers. On the day we arrived we had a drink and a cigarette outside. We went into town for a couple of hours and the glasses and ashtray were still in the same place. Later that evening the overflowing ashtray was still in the same place.
We had the carvery the first night we were there and the vegetables were soggy.
If I ever go to Skegness again I’ll definitely be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Had a perfectly ok stay at this hotel. The room was clean, had a nice sized bathroom. The carpet going up the stairs was threadbare and the decor generally needed to be updated. The longe bar serves good food at reasonable prices and the staff seemed very nice. The only complaint I really had was the shower which seemed to be a trickle, this was very annoying. A hairdryer in the room would have been helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Yet another fab weekend at the crown hotel, arrived on the 14th June and all the staff are friendly and helpful, nice clean room , food was great and looking forward to return next year to spend time will all our friends at the soul do brilliant time thanks to the people that put the event on well done to all the DJs in playing some great music. from Steve and Michele

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The room was not massive but was comfortable and clean. Lovely refurbished bathroom. Staff were very friendly and nice warm atmosphere. Food was excellent and plentiful the breakfast well cooked. There is a lovely big car park and it is located 15 minutes from Skegness centre

Room Tip: All seemed ok
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews