We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Northshore”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simonmark...
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Northshore”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Sue feild thankyou for letting me rent your caravan its nice and clean and tidy every thing I need had a fantastic time I will defiantly be booking this for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Your welcome Simon. Thank you for leaving it spotless welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxie G
2 reviews
“Poor cleanliness ”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Unfortunately, I have to write about the poor cleanliness and lack of attention to detail in this caravan.
The cleaner hadn’t cleaned properly and when I informed the owner, I was expected to wait in for the cleaner to rectify the issues! I asked not to be disturbed but the owner insisted. I later received a message saying “cleaner came back but no one in”......
We had to clean every pan, cutlery, plate, cup and glass before using it.
The oven is a nightmare with the smoke alarm going off every time we used it, even with windows and the door open.
The mattresses in the twin room are awful to sleep on, as a result I slept on the pull out sofa in the living area which wasn’t much better.
The lack of detail like egg cups, wine glasses, tumbler glasses and salt & pepper would have been a nice touch.
Such a shame as the van itself is lovely and positioned on a very nice plot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
I wish I could add photos to this review as to how you left the van I cleaned it myself after you left it pans out on cooker plates left dirty in sink toilet soiled bedding left on floor in lounge cup marks every where black marks all over carpet. Worst state I have ever seen the caravan. You sent a photo of a cup mark on side offered to get cleaner back but you declined saying having a lazy day and didn’t want to be disturbed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellsa...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Abi Tebay platinum,North Shore Holiday Park Skegness”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

On arrival from the outside it looked lovely until I opened the door the cleaners was supposed to have cleaned it well they need sacking it wasn’t clean we had to clean every cup plate pans etc the bedding hadn’t been put on properly so had to remake the beds the bedroom as a king size bed far too big for the size of the room

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Very strange when you thanked me for such a lovely holiday that you didn’t mention any problems it also took my cleaners 3 hours to clean after you left the van which is why you’ve probably left this review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda490
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean caravan”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely comfortable caravan very clean and comfortable. My husband is disabled so the ramp is great but the shower and toilet isn't disabled friendly. My fault for not asking. Really nice site and staff site great. Thank you Sue for looking after everything for us

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebraC177...
1 review
“Fabulous pet-friendly clean caravan”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely clean comfortable caravan with everything you'd need and more for a wonderful stress free holiday, beds are made ready for when you arrive so you only have to unpack, also a great outside space. Site is close to beach and amenities and also very well kept. I would highly recommend this caravan, would definitely stay again, thank you Sue.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
More than welcome to stay again. Thank you for looking after the caravan xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing