We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Bed holiday cottage, near Beach, shops & attractions
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Bed holiday cottage, near Beach, shops & attractions
We achieved the Trip Advisor certificate of Excellence for 2017 21ft Lounge with TV & DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
3 Bed holiday cottage, near Beach, shops & attractions
We achieved the Trip Advisor certificate of Excellence for 2017
21ft Lounge with TV & DVD player
large dining room
Golden Palm resort indoor pool available for all to enjoy, Just 10 mins from your cottage
Miles of golden sandy beach
Miles of Pet friendly beach just around the corner
A home from home family kitchen
Book a show at the Skegness Embassy Theatre, just 20 mins away
Large pet friendly secure garden
Master Bedroom with garden views
Twin bedroom
We are proud to be a Pet friendly home so you and your best friends can enjoy a holiday together
Winter shortbreaks available: Fri to Mon & Mon to Fri
If you're into fishing, then you have lots of choice just minutes from this cottage
Miles of sandy beach just around the corner
All the Fun of vibrant Skegness just down the road
Lots of markets to explore
The perfect location to explore lincolnshire
A village by the sea
Lots of entertainment for all the family
Your pets will love the beach just mins from the cottage
Miles of clean sandy beach for all to enjoy
Ingoldmels funfair just 15 mins drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
latus74
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Terrible experience do not stop here, better off in a tent”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
6
people found this review helpful

I would never recommend anyone stop here, it is a terrible dirty property, very very misdescribed with poor communications from an owner who refuses to refund the overcharged payment and now ignores all correspondence.

we booked through Owners direct / holiday lettings reservation number HA-0YFWCX (for proof of booking)

we stopped in July 2017

at the time of booking we were overcharged by £35.00 for a 3rd extra person we did not request or want, the owner promised to refund this upon our arrival which he did not, even when we got home we contacted he and he said he would refund us and in the meantime we should leave a positive review which almost seems like a ransom request.... still not refund to date.

upon our arriva it was clear that the property was not as described and was dirty.

the electricity has to be paid for which cost us an extra £20.. this is not mentioned anywhere in the description 9i have taken screenshots for proof) you only find this out on the documentaion he sends you the day before you arrive after you have fully paid, to add more insult to this the pond which does not have a single fish in is using your electric for the pump, water feature and filter and there is no switch to turn it off, the lights in the kitchen light holds 5 x 40 filament lights which are very inefficient and energy thirsty, the fire is electric but you wouldnt want to use it as it is unsafe and could easily be knocked over as it is not the one pictured and is meant to be screwed to the wall.

1/ there were no towels supplied as described
2/ the pet cleaning charge is listed as £15 yet we were charged £19.99 (we never 3/ took our pet in the end but still should have only been charged £15)
4/ the "video library" contains many counterfiet dvds
5/ there were many hairs in the bathroom
6/ the waste pipes in the garden were disconected and spilling dirty water everywhere
7/ the fire is unsafe and not the one pictured it is meant to be fixed back to the wall but instead is freestanding and very unstable.
8/ the glasses in the cupboard had not been washed and had i presume what was dried milk in
9/ the electrical junction box in the kitchen was unsafe with poor IP rating
10/ the patio door windows looked like a small chlid had been rubbing his hands all over them and were dirty
11/ the kitchen work surfaces were dirty, as was the cooker top
12/ the kitchen light in the food prep area is filthy covered in cobwebs
13/there were no fish in the pond as described
the willow tree has been half cut down so is not as pictured
14/ the toilet seat is in a poor state and does not it properly.
15/ there were used rennie blister packs left in the bedroom and a sock in another leading you to wonder if the house including the bedsheets had been serviced at all.
16/ the bins were rammed full of rubbish from previous guests

we spent the first day of our holiday cleaning the property.

i have photos and correspondence as proof and screen shots of the original listing as proof of description incase its changed

never again, i feel totally ripped off, and the owner never answered his phone while we were there and has ignored all my messages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
UNBELIEVEABLE ! and very Untrue! This cottage is extremely popular with guests hence why its been so booked up over the last 4 years and its very sad that you writ such lies to try and damage our reputation, but unfortunately there are people out there very jealous of what we offer and enjoy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ten minute walk to beach. Chapel St Leonard's - places to visit Hardy's Animal Farm and Willow Farm for pyo fruit and veg. Golden Palms have a swimming pool open to public. Pet friendly beach, nice walks. Daisy our schnauzer loved it too. Lovely garden keeping dog safe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, We look forward to having you back as valued guests again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased you had a lovely time and we look forward to having you return as valued guests again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IvanBarke...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of pocket”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this cottage with our friends, then became aware through reading other reviews that there was a pay as you go meter. This was not mentioned on the Trip Advisor site, although we have been advised that the site will be changed.
We were visiting in December which would require heating, lighting etc at an additional cost to us.
However as we were not aware of the fact when we booked we tried to cancel our booking and receive a refund, as the information should have been on the website. The Owner refused to return our deposit. We were not supported by Trip Advisor to get a refund. They just passed on to us the decision of the owner, which was very disappointing, losing £75!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
I'm sorry but i don't recognise you as a guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Booker Beware”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Please be aware that if you book this property there is a pay as you use electricity meter fitted
This is not mentioned on the booking info so you may have a BIG surprise when you arrive as you are expected to walk to a local shop and perchase a electric card !!!!!!!
We refused to do this and as a result we lost our deposit
Big rip off as far as I am concerned so buyer beware

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Oh Dear! It's a real shame that you put such a negative review after having so many positive ones. As it stated in the details I sent you, a pay as you go which is actually at normal standard rate is the best way for guests as some like to stay in all day and night while others go out, So instead of me adding an extra £50- £70 to the rental price its fairer to all guests. If guests go out they'll use less electric if guests stay in theyll use more.! Simple! I will review this method at the end of the season but expect to pay more for your stay than you did this time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing