We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house & location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Farm Lodge

Spacious 4 bedroom, 4 * holiday home with private secure parking and electric gates.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious 4 bedroom, 4 * holiday home with private secure parking and electric gates.
Large familly bathroom, free standing bath, walk in shower, wood floor with period features Master bedroom with en-suit and walk in wardrobe, queen size bed, Egyptian cotton, antique furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Spacious 4 bedroom, 4 * holiday home with private secure parking and electric gates.
Large familly bathroom, free standing bath, walk in shower, wood floor with period features
Master bedroom with en-suit and walk in wardrobe, queen size bed, Egyptian cotton, antique furniture
Large kitchen diner, oak cupboards with quality leather corner sofa.
Seperate dining room with seating for 8, great for Christmas!
Double room with fitted wardrobes and sink+occasional sofa bed
Twin single room, views towards Lincolnshire Wolds
Belfast sinks and decorative Aga
Luxury leather seating for 9, wooden floor, 42'' T.V, DVD, cosy wood burning stove with oa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deanandke...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house & location”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A mixed group of family & friends ranging from 14-50 had a lovely 4 night stay. Plenty of room in a lovely setting. The landlord is on hand and very reliable. Thank you Jamie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather14...
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
“New year stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had an amazing time at this lovely house! There was 7 of us in total; 4 adults and 3 kids oh and a dog. There is plenty of room for everyone and the kids loved the space they had to play! The bedrooms are very decent sized and all rooms down stairs are perfect! You feel at home and relaxed staying here, we will definitely be going back. A few little touching up stuff needs to be done but nothing that effects your stay. Thanks again we had the perfect break! Would recommend 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We stayed in the house for two weeks in August.”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was great. Very clean and tidy big enough for 5 of us staying. The bedrooms were all good size. Dining room was lovely with a large table and chairs. Plenty of room if we brought a takeaway back! We used the kitchen a lot especially for breakfast.
It was very good value for money especially for 5 of us. Much cheaper than a caravan and much more comfortable!
There are minor things that need doing. We did have a problem with the toilet in the main bathroom. Always make sure the lid is down before flushing!! Hopefully these will get sorted out in the winter when it is not so busy?
The kids were not happy because there was no Wi Fi and we were there for two weeks.
Plenty to do and lots of places to visit. Nothing to do in village found Chapel St Leonard's a couple of miles away. Good for takeaways.
We had a great holiday and couldn't believe we had no rain for two weeks!!!
Kids loved the horse riding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the house and kids loved the horse riding.
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our 3rd visit - great time had by humans and horses”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Have just come back off our 3rd holiday with Jamie.

The house is great for the group of us who stay. We walk in now and the house feels like our own home. This year we had a problem with the hob, but I went and found Mick who came straight away to fix it. The house is always clean, warm and the welcome pack from Abby and Joyce is always a highlight as we walk in. We do tend to live in the kitchen area rather than use the living room. The only issue we have every year is when are we all going to have a soak in the amazing bath, which after a ride on the beach is most welcome.

Jamie and everyone on the yard are so helpful. This year we had a couple of horses with lost shoes and Jamie arranged for his fairer, who was visiting, to put new shoes on so we could enjoy the rest of the holiday. In a previous year we had a problem with a flat tyre on our 7.5 tonne lorry as we were about to go home and Mick was so amazing in helping us getting it fixed, including popping off to his neighbour to get a part that we were missing.

The riding around the green lanes and the beach are great, lots of opportunities for nice canters. The best part of that beach is that even when its high tide you can still ride on the sand. The indoor and outdoor schools can be used too (when Jamie isn't using them) if you want a change from hacking out.

Hints if bringing your horses:
1) to get to the beach don't go down the main road (although you can with no problem) , turn off at Maiden lane. Also note although you ride on the roads through the village everyone is used to horses and are polite and will slow down as they pass you. See Mick for this route to ride to get to the beach.
2) if you get onto the beach at Chapel Point, turn right and ride towards Chapel and there is a "ship" on the beach who will serve drinks in plastic glasses if you need a refreshment before heading back.

We can't wait to stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large bath in the main bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing