We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee Bean cafe”
Review of Coffee Bean

Coffee Bean
Ranked #1 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: We are an independently owned and operated coffee shop in Skegness
Reviewed 18 March 2018

staff are very friendly and eager to ensure you get what you order served fresh and hot if applicable even let me have cold glass of water at no charge as well, cakes are delicious and fresh, clean and tidy

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

Went twice in one week! Had the creamer scone with cappuccino and was upgraded from regular drink without asking. They serve fresh raspbury compote in a little jug on the side was told it added something to the scone and Sonia was right. Sonia the owner and her staff were friendly and obliging. It's a nice find! The music's and atmosphere were great place to relax.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JeffBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

What can I say? On looking for somewhere for little old gluten free me we came across this amazing little coffee shop where I was treated to delicious toasted cheese seeded rolls and served with my latte was a gluten free cocoa delight bar instead of the cookie.
The staff were very knowledgeable about my situation and were so happy to help.
Well done Coffee Bean much appreciated.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank GrannyfrannyGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Went for a birthday afternoon tea on a Sunday which Sonja gladly accommodated for us, even went to the effort of buying me a balloon and putting cofetti on the table! The food was delicious as always and the mini creme brulees were thoroughly loved and were a lovely little surprise treat.
We always feel super welcomed in the coffee bean, the food, drinks and service are always out standing. I don't even need to tell them my order most of the time!
Super accommodating and I bring any visitors to the coffee bean and always recommend to everyone!
100 out of 10 from us!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Popped in here for breakfast/ lunch, 2 adults and 3 children. The welcome was genuine and friendly making us feel instantly welcome. Good selection of food, freshly prepared and very tasty. Good value for money. We will be back next time we are in Skegness.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank 685PaulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Bean also viewed

Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Coffee Bean? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing