We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we Loved your fish disco!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakley Guest House

Oakley Guest House
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oakley Guest House
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“we Loved your fish disco!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

I stayed here with my two young children, the top floor room was a little bit of a struggle for us but when we got up there the room was perfect. The bedding was soft and comfy and the beds were lovely, my girls and I had two fantastic nights sleep. The en-suite was tiney and the shower seemed to onl understand two settings (freezing or boiling) but the toilet came in handy for my girls in the middle of the night on more than one ocassion. The free view was a welcome plus also.
The owners made us feel very welcome and were a fountain of knowlage about skegness, they were incredibly helpful. The breakfast was huge and where as I really enjoyed it might I sugest the owners do a childrens size also. We were supplied with plenty of tea and toast and cereal.
The only reason we probably wont stay here again is because we want to experience other b&bs.
Thanx for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lornaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We used this hotel with a young family and nothing was too much to ask. Fantastic breakfast served fresh and extremely hot ( not like the preheated ones you sometimes get). Overall - lovely place - will use again!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J1M2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Just returned from a four night stay at the Oakley Guest house.The standard single room I had was spacious clean had satellite t v and ample tea coffee making facilities.There was bathroom facilities on the same landing.There is car parking to the front and rear of the guest house.
The hosts Ann and Alan are very welcoming and friendly.I tried the Sunday evening meal which was plentiful and of good quality.The location on Drummond Road is close to centre of Skegness the sea front and beach but is also quiet and peaceful at night.
Would return again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

The Oakley is situated on Drummond Road just past Sandbeck Avenue. It is a 5 minute walk to the centre of skegness. I stayed there on a bed and breakfast basis. The guest house is very clean the service and the breakfast are very good. An evening meal is also available. Would recommend

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.9 km away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.0 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.7 km away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.3 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakley Guest House

Property: Oakley Guest House
Address: 66 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,307 - ₹ 3,186
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing