We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
31
7
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
7
4
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night, lovely place, wonderful owners, fab food. Would recommend to anyone. Very close to everything I.e beach, shops, natureland and just round corner is a bus stop takes you to Ingoldmells.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank micton1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely room, great service , made me and my partner very welcome, would highly recommend this hotel, short walk from the beach,the location is ideal, it's very homely and the staff are very nice and welcoming, breakfast every morning made items up one request.All in all 5*

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel for me two friends and our children, for what we paid non of us were impressed! The bedrooms were very small, the shower was cold, and broke in one of the bedrooms!
When we got there our rooms weren't ready so the guy said come back in a few hours, when we returned for our keys the older women was very rude to us!! The following day we left about 9ish to have a walk along the front before we left and we were told very rudely that we had to move our cars as they had other people coming even though check out wasn't till 11! We didn't even want to stick around for breakfast
Would definitely not recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank smiffys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trev111, Owner at Carmelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

I am sorry you feel that £75 for the family room and £50 for the double room was too dear. Considering when you booked inthere was 2 Adults a teenager and 4 children. The family room is for 2 adults and 2 children and the double is for 2 people, we should have refused you entry as our insurance would not have covered for this amount of people in the family room.The shower was working perfectly before whoever used it turned the tap obviously very hard and thus broke the tap, this in turn flooded the room below, luckily the gentleman was very understanding.Your children were running up and down the stairs constantly disturbing the other guests. when you left about 9.30 ( and if you had read the check in and out time correctly hung in your room it is a 10.30 checkout ) you put your bags in your cars and peceeded to walk up the road, you did not ask if you could leave your cars on my drive and my wife rightly told you that the cars had to be moved as other guests were due in that day. We had no idea how long you were going to be as you did not inform us of your intentions and if you had asked we would have allowed you to leave your cars for a couple of hours. But usually if a guest has checked out we dont expect them to use our drive as free parking till you want to go home. I suggest that next time you book a room at an establishment you check to see how many people are allowed in each room and abide by the propriters rules . Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Just come back yesterday, and would like to say thank you for letting our friend stay at the last minute.

Lovely staff, and an excellent breakfast.

Room was lovely and clean, bathroom with lovely fresh towels and beds very comfortable.
Tea making things in your room, plus TV.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darrenelain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Brilliant week staff fantastic room marvelous deffo going again will reccomend to friends five star service and most pleasant stay of any hotel I've stayed in fully enjoyable wot more need I say thanks so much to Trevor and staff for making my stay a top one

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank PaulS7947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews