We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Real Treat.

I could heartily recomend The Village. We had a super warm welcome from the volunteers and from the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Roverlass
,
Spalding, United Kingdom
via mobile
Awesome - a hidden gem!

We live locally and it has taken us over 2 years to visit this hidden gem This visitor attraction... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jackie C
,
Alford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 492 reviews
  
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
391
73
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
391
73
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traction engine steam engine tea room thatched cottage step back in time run by volunteers world war exhibition friendly volunteers volunteer staff small donation hidden away little gem lots of history bygone days interesting place lovely place few hours
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

From the very warm and sincere greeting on arrival to the cheery "Please come back." at the end, we spent a lovely, interesting couple of hours. We could have stayed longer but had other things to do. The traction engine was ticking over and it was a pleasure to spend some time talking to Bob and hs friends about their passion for keeping it going.

If two blokes in armour, bashing each other to death with five foot two handed swords is your thing you would have loved to have been there.

This place is definately worth the trip.

Thank John4725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor M, Manager at The Village, Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, olur volunteers are very hard working and will be pleased it is worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Had a great time went with the family old and young it brought so many memories back for some and educated the young. All staff are very friendly helpful and knowledgeable. My husband and brother in law enjoyed their chat with gentlemen about the steam engine and my daughter loved doing the Archery. It's donations only to enter and the coffee shop is very reasonable priced. Worth a visit

1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor M, Manager at The Village, Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and leaving review, please tell your friends and come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Enjoyed the Knights of Skirbeck fighting and time spent looking around the museum. Great to see the traction engine Bob, enjoyed a drink in the tea room and fed the chickens.

Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor M, Manager at The Village, Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you. We do our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We visited yesterday for the knights of Skirbeck event. The weather was absolutely awful but despite this we decided to stay and enjoy the wonderful event. The displays were outstanding and the people in the tents were polite and very keen to load us with information about the medieval times. We then went on to warm ourselves up in the tea room with a nice warm sausage roll and a doughnut. Very reasonably priced and lovely friendly volunteers. We had a brilliant time and we cannot wait for the next event.

Thank KatieCrane1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor M, Manager at The Village, Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, so glad you enjoyed. Many more events next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

The place it’s self isn’t very big but it’s so beautiful there’s some lovely things to see&the staff who volunteer there are very friendly&knowledgable!

Thank AdeleA898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor M, Manager at The Village, Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your visit and review. Glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews