We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting embassy theatre”
Review of The Quorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Quorn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed for one night paid £85 not worth the money, rooms to small, i would say £40 would be about the right price meals are ok property a bit dated could do with decorating not value for money at all , if i ever go back to skegness which i very much doubt i would be looking for somewhere else

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hanna479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed at the Quorn a couple of weeks ago for a reunion as part of a small group of six of us.

Breakfasts were excellent, and we ate dinner in the hotel on one of the two nights, limited choice on menu, but food was nicely cooked, well presented, and delicious, three course dinner for £15, I think it was.

My wife is lactose intolerant, and the hotel were most helpful in providing lactose free food and milk.

There is a small bar which is very pleasant.

Thank you Steve, Baz, and everyone for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: A cup Le of the sea view rooms have their own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, very small room though with a view of the side of the hotel next door it felt very claustrophobic. Breakfast was brilliant big portions, car park is very small but the staff will accommodate the best they can to find you a space

Rooms are in need of an update but would I book again for a weekend away ? Yes it was the perfect location for our event

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mum2ethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed for two nights room slightly small but adequate (how long do you spend in room anyway) plenty of hot water staff were all excellent food very good especially breakfast ideally sited for attractions. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Best rooms are 7&20
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We were visiting family so decided on 2 nights at the hotel.room was small but clean and breakfast was good we had vegetarian was hot and enjoyed.staff all seemed very oleasant and car was parked round back. Will stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2meal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
544 reviews
0.2 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
483 reviews
1.7 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
1.4 km away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
306 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#17 of 25 in Skegness
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorn Hotel

Address: 11 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range: ₹ 6,716 - ₹ 8,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorn is 4* guest accommodation situated on the Skegness promenade just seconds from the beach, bowling greens and pier and only a five minute stroll to the shops and town centre. We are a family owned and managed hotel and offer a warm friendly welcome and relaxing stay to all of our guests. All of our 24 bedrooms are en-suite, double glazed and tastefully decorated. Each room is equipped with tea/coffee facilities, full central heating, colour television, radio alarm clocks, and hair dryers. Toiletries are supplied in every room for our guests to use and enjoy with our compliments.The restaurant, overlooking the sea front, offers a choice menu of freshly prepared home cooked food and our award winning breakfast will set you up for the day. The Quorn has a spacious licensed bar and is the ideal place to meet new friends or just relax, have a drink and unwind.A limited free car park is available to all our guests on a first come first served basis and a passenger lift serves the first two floors. Skegness rail station is less than a mile away and the North Shore Golf Course can be reached in 5 minutes by car. The Natureland Seal Sanctuary, provides entertainment and education to visitors, is less than 500 meters from the hotel. Our main aim is to see you again...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Quorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing