We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
221
33
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
33
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view excellent position family room sea front seaside hotel top floor stay there again friendly hotel would highly recommend this hotel small room four nights already booked for next year comfy bed couldn't fault booked this hotel stayed for one night good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed at the Quorn a couple of weeks ago for a reunion as part of a small group of six of us.

Breakfasts were excellent, and we ate dinner in the hotel on one of the two nights, limited choice on menu, but food was nicely cooked, well presented, and delicious, three course dinner for £15, I think it was.

My wife is lactose intolerant, and the hotel were most helpful in providing lactose free food and milk.

There is a small bar which is very pleasant.

Thank you Steve, Baz, and everyone for a very pleasant stay.

Room tip: A cup Le of the sea view rooms have their own balcony
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, very small room though with a view of the side of the hotel next door it felt very claustrophobic. Breakfast was brilliant big portions, car park is very small but the staff will accommodate the best they can to find you a space

Rooms are in need of an update but would I book again for a weekend away ? Yes it was the perfect location for our event

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mum2ethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed for two nights room slightly small but adequate (how long do you spend in room anyway) plenty of hot water staff were all excellent food very good especially breakfast ideally sited for attractions. Would stay again.

Room tip: Best rooms are 7&20
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We were visiting family so decided on 2 nights at the hotel.room was small but clean and breakfast was good we had vegetarian was hot and enjoyed.staff all seemed very oleasant and car was parked round back. Will stay again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2meal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

It is very close and central to everything that you need. Basic but does what it says on the tin. Very welcoming and the owner was very accommodating so we could put our car out on the car park. Breakfast was very nice, couldn't fault it
Very nice around

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W1451UVjenniferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews