We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
217
33
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
33
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view excellent position family room sea front friendly hotel breakfast was delicious top floor enjoyable stay small room four nights already booked for next year comfy bed couldn't fault booked this hotel short stay good nights sleep great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We were visiting family so decided on 2 nights at the hotel.room was small but clean and breakfast was good we had vegetarian was hot and enjoyed.staff all seemed very oleasant and car was parked round back. Will stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2meal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

It is very close and central to everything that you need. Basic but does what it says on the tin. Very welcoming and the owner was very accommodating so we could put our car out on the car park. Breakfast was very nice, couldn't fault it
Very nice around

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for the bank holiday weekend for our wedding anniversary and it was a really lovely relaxed hotel.
All the people who work there are so nice and friendly. The food is lovely and piping hot. The drinks are priced ok and it is a perfect spot for walking into the main part of Skegness.
Car parking is so simple. We parked on the car park opposite. It is £8 all day and after 6pm it is free but we put £3.00 in the machine and got till 11am the next day, rather than rush about at 8am to top up for the day.
We will definitely be booking here again and would not hesitate to recommend this great hotel to anyone.
well done to all at The Quorn Hotel. You do a fab job xx

Room Tip: If like me,you have an extra wide body..a small double is a bit uncomfy in the ole sleep department. Just check when booking.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SamanthaJNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The Quorn hotel, probably the best hotel we've stayed at, and it's right by the pier too!! The staff that run this place are incredibly friendly, making us feel welcome from the very first minute. Our room (family room) was quite large and easily accommodated my family. The rooms were decorated, maintained and cleaned very well. Food was cooked just perfectly, again very pleasant and helpful staff too.

A few things I will mention though to give a heads up...
As this is a beach front hotel, parking is obviously limited, if you book a room, it's worth giving them a call to ask about parking, they have limited free spaces available and will guide you where to go.
(Otherwise there is a pay & display carpark over the road)

There are no rooms on the ground floor, but there is a lift available to use, it's quite small, but the staff were very helpful in getting our bags to our room.

Will definitely book here again next time we come to Skegness!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a short break in Skegness booked hotel at last minuet and was not expecting much how wrong I was, we had a very comfortable room and we were greeted by hotel staff as if we were regulars very friendly atmosphere great breakfast. I would recommend to all

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews