We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
52
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bed disabled facilities wet room every morning thoroughly enjoyed our stay ground floor elderly parents next year quiet at night recommend this hotel next morning weekend break lovely hotel breakfast and evening meal clean rooms visit skegness perfect hosts
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

From the moment you meet dave you can't help but like him as his welcome is warm and friendly.the b&b is clean and tidy and the breakfast is huge more than enough for anyone.The bar is very well stocked and well in line if not cheaper than most pubs in Skegness and dave gets to know your name and loves to chat to you and have a bit of banter to boot.His b£b is close enough to the town and beach but nice and quiet as well and will be back in the future to enjoy there hospitality thanks once again for a very a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE MAYFAIR HOT... S, Owner at The Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks so much for your fab review lesley and dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights, and were both pleasantly surprised by the place. We were greeted straight away by Dave and were given the keys to our room, which was fairly small, but still very ideal. We did however have to endure a couple of cold showers, as we found it took 15 mins for the shower to even warm up, but that wasn't too bad, it was the fact that it never got warm after waiting half an hour on one occasion, hence only a 4/5 rating. Overall, the host was amazing and we would likely return in the near future!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE MAYFAIR HOT... S, Owner at The Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

sorry about that, not been this bad before, thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Small walk into town so it's quite quiet and kept away from the traffic.
Lovely clean rooms.
We were self-catering but there were plenty of extras left for us including tea, milk etc.
Fabulously cheap.
Brilliant atmosphere.
Such friendly people.
Well done and I will recommend this hotel to everyone I meet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eenor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE MAYFAIR HOT... S, Owner at The Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

thanks so much, means a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Dave and Lesley brilliant host in a lovely hotel nothing was to much trouble food excellent room brilliant if u ever visit Skegness stay here. at the Mayfair not to far from shops and beach too this is my second visit and health permitting will be back next year

Room Tip: Just ask and they always try to help
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billywizz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Having stayed here before I knew what to expect and as usual wasn't disappointed. Dave and Lesley make you feel like part of the family from the moment you check in. The place is immaculate the rooms are a good size so you don't feel cramped, the breakfast is delicious and served at 8.30 and sets you up for the day. Dave opens the bar around 20.30 and is the perfect host, as a lot of his guests are regular visitors you really feel as if you are among friends. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank PaulaW1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews