We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We booked a room here for a friends surprise 50th which was being held there. As well as the party it was also a fund raising evening for cancer research and for this reason the hotel lowered their room prices but I must say their standards were not lowered. The hotel is situated at the end of a lane but not to far from the M42 making it easily reached and not far from Kingsbury Water park.

We were greeted at the reception and made to feel very comfortable from the very start. We were directed to our room which was nice and spacious with a good size en-suite. I forgot my razor and when I enquired at reception if they had one I could buy I was given a complimentary shaving kit. The evening was a huge success with the hotel contributing in no small way. The bar staff worked hard but stayed friendly and efficient throughout the night. The food was very good with plenty of it and although the evening ran over the hotel and staff did not hurry us and were very patient.

Breakfast was efficiently served with a good selection of cereal, juice etc. The whole atmosphere was relaxed and informal. Overall an a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffsquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback and positive comments about the hotel.

I know that the event raised a large amount of money for the charity, and we are just happy we were involved in this.

Once again thank you for your feedback I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    124
    60
    60
    52
See reviews for
109
156
6
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed for two nights in April 2012 as part of a large party who were attending a conference at the Belfry (five minutes away by car). The hotel coped extremely well with the influx of people and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room across the courtyard was spacious and comfortable and we were served an excellent full English breakfast. The location of the hotel is delightful, being right on the canal and although the motorway is not far away one has the impression of being in the heart of the countryside.There is plenty of parking space. This is not an 'ultra-modern' hotel with lots of extra facilities, but I preferred it for that and I would be very happy to return to Marston Farm the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: I think the rooms across the courtyard facing inwards are probably the quietest, but this is not a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback and positive comments about the hotel.

Perhaps on your next visit you will have time to take a walk by the canal and explore the hotel grounds

Once again thank you for your feedback I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights-26th./27th. April. Booked because this hotel was on the list for a restaurant experience we had been given as gift & was in an area not previously visited. Looking @ some of reviews made us a little apprehensive, but glad we ignored them, as other than weather, had 1st. class stay. Staff v.friendly & helpful, room ( 35) spotless with v. comfy bed (best nights sleep for years) & good powerful shower. Food was excellent, good quality & well presented with reasonable choice for dinner & breakfast.
Several reviewers mention decor being tired, which if you want ultra modern it probably is, but we found it in keeping with hotel atmosphere & V.relaxing. Would not hesitate to revisit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed the dining experience and ambience of the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Brook Marston Farm Hotel in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me should you wish to make a booking.

Kind Regards

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Some time since i last stayed here and must admit it was looking a little tired and dated.Warmly greeted at reception and had a room across the courtyard which was spacious and warm but in need of some attention.The stairway was scuffed and worn.
Made myself comfy in the small lounge and did some work.Wifi access was handy.Had a bar meal where i was working which was just okay - nothing special.
Very peaceful location so a good night's rest was almost guaranteed.Would consider it again if in the area but a refurb would be of great benefit!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Since your stay we have introduced a new bar menu with more variety on this.

Your comments relating to the decor of the hotel have been passed onto the hotels directors.

The hotel is gradually decorating and updating room facilities and this is an ongoing process.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future

Kind Regards

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I recently stayed for 1 night at this hotel. The staff were superb, nothing was any trouble and it was clean. If you are going to the NEC it's only about 20 mins away and easy to get to. THe downside is that it is now dated, it could do ith redecorating as the wall paper and furniture look as though they date back to the 70's. It could do with new windows as they are a little draughty and you can hear a bit of traffic. I wouldn't stay here again but it's ok for 1 night if your travelling through. The price I paid was reasonable but I certainly wouldn't pay the actual room rate..... Worth about £35 a night, room only. Breakfast was £9.95 each and although the food was lovely, it wasn't worth that, £6 I can understand, but certainly no more, not unless you can really pig out....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback.

I am pleased to hear that the staff at Marston Farm looked after you.

I have passed your comments on to the hotels directors relating to the decor of the hotel.

The hotel is gradually decorating rooms and upgrading bedroom facilities. It appears that on this occasion you were not allocated one of these rooms.

Please let me know if you are in the area in the future so that I can arrange a preferential rate in one of the updated rooms so that you can see what we have been up to.

Kind Regards

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sutton Coldfield hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
7.5 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,653 reviews
7.1 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,466 reviews
1.5 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,197 reviews
3.5 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
399 reviews
1.7 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Marston Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Property: Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Address: Dog Lane | Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield B76 9JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,120 - ₹ 10,072
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Marston Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 17th-century farmhouse is in quiet countryside on the Birmingham, close to the M42. It has free parking, a tennis court, a restaurant and a bar. The Brook Marston Farm Hotel is less than 2 miles from the Belfry Golf Resort and 10 miles from Birmingham International Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). It was once owned by Sir Robert Peel, former Prime Minister and founder of the police force. Hotel Rooms: 37. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Brook Marston Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marston Farm Sutton Coldfield
Brook Marston Farm Hotel Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing