We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property in a fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
South Cleeve Bungalow, garden and games room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South Cleeve Bungalow, garden and games room
Double bedroom Master Bedroom with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
South Cleeve Bungalow, garden and games room
Double bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
South Cleeve Bungalow - Garden room
South Cleeve Bungalow - kitchen
South Cleeve bungalow, kitchen/diner
Lounge
Dining room
Lounge
Twin room
garden
Games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taunton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SwintonMa...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous property in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very well equipped bungalow with everything you need. I think the only room without a TV is the bathroom!! Huge garden at the back and plenty of parking at the front. In the warmer weather it would be a great place to sit outside and watch the many birds landing in the garden. The games room is an additional bonus as is the conservatory.
The Wifi was great and we had no issues with it all week. Loads of channels on the TV if you are having a night in and a supply of DVDs are also available.
The location is great for getting out and about with Weston super Mare about an hour away and Taunton centre only about 15 minutes. The local pub The York Inn, is walkable in the lighter nights as its less than a mile away but the country lane is pitch black so we went by car. The local shop is virtually opposite the pub and sells all local produce.
The owners live next door but did not bother us at all during our stay but were there if we wanted them.
I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend his property to anyone, of any age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
sorry this is late in responding but thank you for all the information this helps others plus it is good to know that visitors are happy with what we provide to make their holiday enjoyable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmalade...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay at well equipped bungalow”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A very warm welcome received from Vera. The first thing she did was switched the kettle on, which made us feel very at home. After explaining what was what, Vera left us to unpack - then we discovered our home made cake, courtesy of Vera - one of the best we have tasted in years, a lovely touch. The bungalow is one of the best we have stayed in , with plenty for adults and children alike, a games room and very large garden, also exceptionally clean. There is a lovely pub and shop in the village less than a mile down the road. Everything else is than a 20 minute drive. Vera and John live a few hundred yards down the road, but are not intrusive at all. A lovely stay, we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room/ tranquility
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for a lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and you would be most welcome back at any time.
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan9259
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“At a”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Well what can I say just returned from another lovely break at south cleeve as always beautifully clean and alway feels so homely. We were lucky with the weather and the boys spent a lot of time in the beautiful garden on and off the trampoline. Can't wait to go back ASAP. Thanks Vera and John.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan9259
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday for all ages.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed in old south cleeve and south cleve on many occasions over many years. Everyone enjoys the holiday from five to sixty five years years old. Such a relaxing place yet close enough to Honiton and Taunton for shops etc and of course the south coast. Can't wait to get back down to churchinford in July. See you soon Vera and John.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaaarahOa...
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bank holiday weekend away”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A friend and I (age 25 & 28) found this bungalow for a last minute weekend away and couldn't have been happier.

We were in the bigger bungalow (of which Vera has two next door to each other). It had three bedrooms, one with an en suite, huge kitchen/dining room, conservatory and a living room. The huge garden and private gated drive were great for larger parties or people with kids. There was also a trampoline, a pool table, table tennis and a darts board so we certainly didn't run out of things to do!

We drove to beautiful Lyme Regis in the day and it took around 30 mins to get there in a car.

The bungalow is situated in the countryside so lovely walks and a cute little town is five minutes down a lane.

We only met Vera but she was lovely and welcoming and even left welcome cakes on the dining room table which was a nice touch!

I'd recommend it and have done so to my Mum as I think it's suitable for all age groups. My friend and I had a lovely weekend for a very reasonable price.

Our only regret was forgetting to write in the guest book.

Thanks Vera!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing