We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 139
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lowdens House(Taunton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 132
US$ 126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 168
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 282
US$ 204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catwell House(Taunton)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Taunton(Taunton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
329
192
49
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
192
49
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantbeef eaterattached beefeatermeal dealgood nights sleepdisabled roomusual standardno air conextractor fanfamily roomclean roomsdefinitely stay here againplenty of parkingon arrivalnight's sleepcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotwl a few times now and never had a problem however I had to be moved to a different room due to having a really smokey bathroom. Not smokey in the room unless I left the bathroom door open. Must have been coming through the vent/extractor fan. First mentioned it in the evening and the woman on the front desk went to spray strong febreeze in the room thinking it was coming in from outside. Couldn't smell it in the corridor or outside other rooms on the same floor. Very strange. Got moved to the biggest room in the hotel the next day so can't complain. Good service. The restaurant is fine, your typical beefeater restaurant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukewheeler1, General Manager at Premier Inn Taunton East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry to hear that the bathroom in your room smelt Smokey upon your arrival. I am so glad our team were able to move you to another room to help rectify the situation for you.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed for 1 night, last Saturday.
We found the staff very helpful, and friendly.
The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean.
The bathroom, was a little cramped.
Being a bit old fashioned, a clock would have been nice, to see the time in the night.
Overall, a very good hotel.

Room Tip: No lift up to the 2nd floor. That would only be a problem for people with disabilities or large suit cases.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukewheeler1, General Manager at Premier Inn Taunton East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you so much for leaving a review. I am so glad that you found our team helpful and friendly.

Thank you for your feedback that you would like a clock. I will ensure that this feedback is heard and here at Premier Inn taunton east we will purchase some small clocks to be used on request.

Thank you again for your review.

Best Wishes

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Stayed for one night on a friday in a family room. Good location. Plenty of parking. very quiet location. Room was the usual good standard room which was very clean. No air con but at the beginning of October not a problem. Got a good nights sleep. Overall very good hotel and would happily use again and would reccomend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daveyboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukewheeler1, General Manager at Premier Inn Taunton East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you so much for leaving a review. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we delivered on our promise of a great nights sleep. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotel was located close to my business meeting, and I was pleasantly surprised. The rate was excellent, and the rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. I would stay here again without hesitation. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. Well done!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukewheeler1, General Manager at Premier Inn Taunton East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am so pleased to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best wishes

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews