We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
405
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard suitetea and cakewillow roomsky tvdavid louisehomemade breadother guestsprivate sitting roomon arrivalhatch innpiece of cakesomerset countrysideguest loungelocal pubcharming hostshome made cakesfull english
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Very comfy and peaceful. Great breakfast using local produce and friendly hosts who have a comprehensive knowledge of the local area. Beautifully secluded but within easy driving distance of local attractions.

Room Tip: 'The Snug' - fab! Separate private lounge with wood burner and spacious bedroom with well-equipped ensuite.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Very warm welcome, beautiful farmhouse and rooms, excellent breakfast - everything was perfect throughout our stay. Will definately consider staying again in the future and recommend to friends and family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank varshasolanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

WOW what a beautiful, homely, restful, charming home and wonderful place to rest your head for a few nights. Away from the hustle and bustle of life, this quiet home with its homemade food, tea and cake on your arrival and welcome,cooked breakfast to your specifications along with more homemade jams, breads and marmalades. The rooms are outstanding spotlessly clean, sky Tv if you want it with wifi. A loverly area with great country side walks. We will be back to try out the snug....

Thank you David and Louise

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WatfordKWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here... welcoming hosts, spotless room, comfortable bed, peace and quiet, plus outstanding breakfast to keep you going for hours - what more could you want!!
We followed the directions given by the owners and found it easily, but glad we arrived in daylight as the house really is buried deep in the countryside.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SuzyOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

As a family group of brothers and sisters we occupied the whole cottage and so could see how beautiful every room was presented. The owners were attentive in every detail and the breakfast was a real treat worthy of a farmhouse. Cannot speak too highly of our stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews