We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
90
42
13
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
42
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice areatravel lodgeservice stationcar parkpeaceful stayfamily roomroom was spotlessly cleanfirst floorking sizebudget accommodationstayed here for nightsgreat nights sleepon arrivalexcellent value for moneyplenty of hot waternight's sleepcouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Staff use the fire exit to stand just outside and smoke, the smoke then blows down the ground floor corridor and into our bedroom. It was a constant smell over the 2 days we stayed there. The room was serviced, in that the bin was emptied, but the beds where left unmade and the towels where not replaced with clean ones, although we followed the procedure as stated in the bathroom, by Travelodge for leaving them to suggest we wanted fresh. We only had 3 towels between the 5 of us in the room. There is an extra charge of £20 for taking your dog, well I hope that that is well used as the room was not very clean when we arrived. There was still rubbish under the bed from previous occupants. Travelodge advertise their new beds, but we all found them very hard. the pillows were also very hard. There was no mattress or pillow protector on any bed. The duvet covers had rips / holes in and the sheets didn't fit the beds properly. Towels very thin. It was hard to find a member of staff to discuss any problems with as there was never anyone at reception.

Takes budget to the extreme. Very disappointed in the quality of the stay, and wouldn't recommend them and we won't be staying again.

The only plus I can say is that they allow dogs and would let us stay 5 to the room. Next time we will stay elsewhere and pay just slightly more for better accommodation. Didn't feel it matched the add campaign at all.

Room Tip: Ground floor bad, smell of cigarettes from staff smoking and bad sound proofing from 1st floor
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Just needed a no fuss overnight stay and that's what we got. Clean, newly refurbished room, at the back so it was very quiet. Hot water, nice shower and facilities to make a decent cup of tea at night and coffee in the morning. No frills as anticipated but no hairdryer either (is that really a frill?) Not Travelodges' fault I know but choice of restaurant available at the motorway services was poor. Didn't want to drive further so made do with an M+S takeaway eaten in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dianagH8981BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had a family room and it was a good size and clean. Down side Travelodge make a fuss about the comfort of the mattresses but the pillows here were lumpy and uncomfortable, two of us woke with stiff necks. Also receptionist not in reception when we needed some more teabags and sign said to press a button which we couldn't locate.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KAW687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

After having stopped at several travel lodges I expected the same great service and was not disappointed. Room was clean, service great and nothing was to much trouble. Much better than at premier inns.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AleQueen001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Nearly everything about this Travelodge is commendable. But there are two things which are in need of attention: first - there is no lift; there is space, so why not? The second is less expensively addressed: cobwebs and filth, Yes. We had a first floor room at the back which faces tall trees - very pleasant. But the window ledges and roof soffit (the overhang) are thick with filthy cobwebs, moss and grime - disgusting. Come on Travelodge, find a tall cleaner!

Room Tip: There is a Travelodge on both sides of the M1 motorway with a road bridge over.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews