We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Stanley View Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stanley View Guest House
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
hull
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

excellent place to stay staff birllient coldnt of asked for anything more from gail, its clean comfy beds. as a group of gils out on a hen night we wasnt expecting much but this place was amazing gail really looked after us all. will definatly be going back next time we visit wakefield

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    34
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
25
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

From the outside this is a traditional Guesthouse with a large car park,which was floodlit at night.Inside was beautiful and modern.I loved the high celings and the alcoves.
We received a warm welcome by the owner and shown to our spacious room. We requested a evening meal and it was homemade,fresh and the portion size was huge!
I would recommend Stanley view Guesthouse to all my friends our stay was made speacial by the service we received by the staff. Our room was warm,huge,clean and comfy.

Room Tip: we asked for a double room,the room had a double bed and two single beds with a large bathroom room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed in a single room for 3 nights at stanley and have to say it was of a high standard and offers reasonable value for money. The decor was tasteful and the room had everything you would require for short stays.
The staf f were pleasant and obliging and I would have no hesitation in recommending the guest house to anyone

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Just spent the weekend at the Stanley View, and it turned out to be a good choice. I paid £30/nt for a single room (not ensuite) and it was perfectly adequate for a weekend - containing sink, wardrobe and a welcoming kettle! The bathroom along the short corridor had a lovely hot shower.
Downstairs is a small but comfortable lounge, and adjacent an even smaller bar area doubling up as a conservatory, nice! However the entrance to the bar is also the entrance to the house, which is confusingly at the rear of the building and not on the main road, next to the car-park.
Breakfast for me was a large English but the dining area is a tad too small to cope when the hotel's full.
So, to sum up, nothing fancy, but everything you would want for a very good price, food, drink, shower and a warm comfy bed. The only downside is that rooms facing the main road will suffer traffic noise, which the double-glazing does manage to quieten down a little.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not adjacent to the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We have just stayed here for 3 nights and it was clean and warm.
The staff were welcoming and friendly,especially Gail,who made enquiries to trace a mobile phone we thought we had lost. and called a taxi for us when required.
I left my car for the whole weekend at the rear of the premise and it was safe and secure.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stanley003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
0.9 km away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#18 of 19 in Wakefield
137 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
1.4 km away
York House Hotel
York House Hotel
#8 of 19 in Wakefield
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,375 reviews
4.3 km away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
237 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley View Guest House

Property: Stanley View Guest House
Address: 226-228 Stanley Road, Wakefield WF1 4AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,663 - ₹ 4,948
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanley View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Stanley View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing