We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ”
Review of The Holmfield

The Holmfield
Ranked #30 of 466 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I fetched 2 of my children plus a friend (age 6, 9, 10) down for lunch today and holmfield has exceeded my expectation since my last visit...the food was amazing and our server Laura was exceptional, as was her manager whose name I did not catch my youngest is diagnosed with ADHD and I’m not always comfortable with fetching my children to such a place but Laura made me feel perfectly at ease and even engaged with him....fantastic food fantastic service...will Defo be back!!!

Thank sarahlouisen403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J, General Manager at The Holmfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to The Holmfield. I will pass your kind comments onto Laura and the team. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

came here for the first time with my family and mother in law and have to say. I was impressed. Our waitress was Hayley and she was superb. Very attentive. tables was cleared swiftly. service with a beautiful smile and was very polite. nothing was too much touble and there was minimal waiting with no fuss. We dine out a lot and this place is rated in our opinion up there with the best.
Food was devine. Prices were great value and tge atmosphere was decident.

would i come back.. Definitely!!

Thanks for a great afternoon

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SWAT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

nice food, pretty quiet with it being a bank holiday

had starter, main and pudding ( people)

excellent service by megan

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J, General Manager at The Holmfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to The Holmfield. I will pass your kind comments onto the team. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went for a catch up with a friend today. Served by a lady called Hayley, very friendly and great service and very tasty food!

Highly recommended!

Thank RobJp2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J, General Manager at The Holmfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to The Holmfield. I will pass your kind comments onto Hayley and the team. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited here on Good Friday. The young team of staff are wonderful, always extremely polite, efficient and attentive. We only wanted a snack, as we were eating later, and a drink after a busy day. We shared seafood cocktail and fries. Seafood cocktail with wholemal bread and butter, was delicious and also the fries. The only thing that let it down was the extremely meagre portion of fries, which were so few we could have counted them - this needs looking at for the portion price of £1.99 and left us a bit disapposted. Other than this we enjoyed our visit.

Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J, General Manager at The Holmfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to The Holmfield. I will pass your kind comments onto the team. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Holmfield also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Holmfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing