We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food , lovely atmosphere!”
Review of LaLa's Restaurant - CLOSED

LaLa's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We specialize in delicious cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at LaLa`s Restaurant promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food , lovely atmosphere!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

It was our sons 21st birthday bash, and the balloons were a nice touch. The service was timed well and we all had plenty to eat, our son had his main meal packed up to go...unheard of!
Thanks for a great evening, even though the birthday boy excaped before the sparkler and cake came!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    92
    40
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sussex Secret Dinners”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Great Service. The manager even asked if I was cold as the door was open while people were outside smoking

The Food I could not be faulted although I was shocked at the portions when I eat out in Sussex at my local Indian I normally still feel hungry afterwards, Not possible with the 5 course meal.

I took a menu home in case I'm in the area again.

Please keep up the service, food and relaxed atmosphere.

Simpley could not fault

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Love the food at LaLa's. Cheesy garlic Naan are amazing!!

Staff are fiendly and great athmosphere

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sparkler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ok but not brilliant, better places to go!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

we ate here about 4 weeks ago after a recommendation from friends, we are curry lovers and like to try new places. the starter was lovely but huge too much for 1 person (fish masala) but reasonably priced. The main course was unimpressive, maybe not to my taste but my husband thought the same we usually go for chicken tikka balti or garlic chilli chicken dishes but can't remember what we ordered that night. On a positive note the staff are polite and the service is good and the decor is great. Would i go again?...no i prefer Al-Jamil in Pontefract, the food is superb!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suarezlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring
Level Contributor
350 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Shopuld have been 5* but...”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The starters and main course were of very high quality and very reasonably priced. The staff were very attentive and helpful. But ... popodoms were not crisp (obviously stacked much earlier) and the Peshwari Nan was very very sweet and had no sultanas or raisins or any other fruit that I could see - just masses of sugar. A sweet pancake really.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aberdeenjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LaLa's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing