We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar & Restaurant”
Review of Damelio

Damelio
Ranked #48 of 443 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 40
Description: Damelio is Wakefield’s warm, welcoming and stylish venue serving quality food and exceptional wine from the heart of the city. Our delicious and inspiring menu changes with the seasons and makes the most of fresh food from the sea, land and garden - always striving to take full advantage of freshest local produce.
Restaurant details
Description: Damelio is Wakefield’s warm, welcoming and stylish venue serving quality food and exceptional wine from the heart of the city. Our delicious and inspiring menu changes with the seasons and makes the most of fresh food from the sea, land and garden - always striving to take full advantage of freshest local produce.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have been numerous times since damelio opened and never had a complaint. Great italian beers, fantastic wines and prosecco with great cocktails. Always good value and the food is tasty and great value, cant recommend highly enough

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank IandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Great food and drink, great service, can't recommend more highly. Recommend the small plates, but the mains are also excellent... A relaxed place for a spot of tea, drinks or a bit on your way out on the town.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Just had 5 tapas for £20 unbelievable value the food was excellent and very filling the place is lovely staff very friendly highly recommend this place for a few drinks and a bite to eat.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 188penelopem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times now and keep coming back. Friendly staff who know their food and wine. Best wine in Wakefield. Nice food perfect for cheese ham and wine. A lovely place.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank WakefieldU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We have been here a few times now for drinks and have been given a tapas board. We do tend to stay a long time. We have always had a warm welcome and friendly service. We have eaten here too and the menu is different and good and reasonably priced in pleasant surroundings. One of my favourite places to drink in Wakefield.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Damelio also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Damelio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.