We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel is large modern and has a large car park. The staff are very friendly, service in the bar and food areas was good. Room was comfortable clean and best of all no loud noises! Its in a good spot for ferry port travel, visitors to tank museum,and people who want to do a bit of coastal walking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosiam296, Reception at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is wonderful to see such positive comments regarding our staff and hotel and I will be sure to pass them onto the team who will be so happy to hear their efforts haven’t gone unnoticed!

Best Regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at this inn for one night on route to Jersey, it is everything you need for a good night. They have a restaurant on site which serves excellent meals. Also the breakfast is very good and fresh. My only negative comment (which is the same for most premier's) is that the sink in the bathroom is too high unless you are 6' tall. I found it very hard getting near enough to the tap when cleaning my teeth as the water didn't come out of the tap very far or very fast. Just a small thing to most people but thought it worth the mention. I would still stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rainy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosiam296, Reception at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rainy2010,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is wonderful to see such positive comments regarding our staff and hotel and I will be sure to pass them onto the team who will be so happy to hear their efforts haven’t gone unnoticed!

I am ever so sorry that you found the sinks inconvenient i will be sure to pass this on. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to Premier Inn Poole North again soon.

Best Regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Love the beds at premier Inn . Have stayed in a few now and always had a good night's sleep just like they advertise. Also very much enjoy the all you can eat buffet cooked breakfast. We took the meal deal which was on offer where we got dinner and breakfast (and the pricing pretty much makes the breakfast free) We did have a slight issue on arrival with an unpleasant smell in the room we were given but we asked to be moved and they did without question and with an apology and a smile so good customer service. It had a good sized car park which we needed with an oversize hire van with us. It was very handy for the ferry port plus we were able to walk to the Tesco extra for a wander and cup of hot chocolate in the afternoon. We also turned up early and there was no issue with checking us straight in and letting us into the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank CharenteMaritime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosiam296, Reception at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear CharenteMaritime,

Thank you for posting a review after your recent visit.
I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and appreciate your constructive feedback and review. I do apologize that you experinced a bad smell however im so pleased we where able to sort this for you very quickly. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I hope we are able to welcome you back to premier inn poole north in the future

Best regards,

Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Marian J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gosiam296, Reception at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank donnaedwards25
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gosiam296, Reception at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.9 km away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
3.7 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,794 reviews
3.1 km away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
849 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: ₹ 3,832 - ₹ 6,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing