We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freezing”
Review of Arndale Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arndale Court
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The room was so cold at march I was glad I have quality sleeping bag with me. Same problem was at my colleague room (I borrow my blanket to him). Staff behind of desk was helpfull and they smile. Breakfast was normal English breakfast, no big surprises.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Miikka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Spent one night, crispy clean linen, bed was comfortable, room was clean. Breakfast was served too late for us, an earlier breakfast was offered at £10 per head for cereals, we declined.
Noisy at night with other hotel users slamming doors.
Ample parking facilities behind hotel.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank grantruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you are catching the early morning ferry, it's just 10 minutes away. It's also great if you are travelling with pets. They staff are also polite and helpful, but a couple struggle with their English - but it's fine.

This however is not a hotel if you are looking for a luxury break, it's practical and relatively well priced. But the rooms are dated, scruffy and in need of a little TLC - but they are clean if you don't look too hard!!!

A great hotel located conveniently for the ferry, and brilliant if you are travelling with your pets!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank TheTravelingPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Breakfast was great and quick. Reasonably priced. 10 min walk to the train station-a confusing walk...but once you get it is fine. No air conditioning in the room-but the window did open. There was no water pressure in my shower...good thing I did not have to wash my hair. It is pet friendly...but you do have to walk a bit to get to any grass save the grass right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChampagneChels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My partner & myself stayed at this hotel from Friday 2nd - Sunday 4th September and don't have a bad word to say, arrived at 7pm and parked the car in the hotel car park at the rear of the hotel. Went to reception and was greeted by polite and friendly staff who checked us in with no problems at all, made our way up to our room and was very pleased with how clean and fresh it smelt.
We stayed in room number 4 and once in the room it was superb, very good size double room with a double wardrobe with a safe at the bottom, plenty of hangers also had an iron, ironing board and trouser press which was very good!

There was a kettle with a vast variety of tea and coffee with plenty of milk and sugar, a mini bar a good size tv with free view tv too.

The bathroom was excellent size with a bath and shower which couldn't be faulted.

The bed was super comfy and pillows were great too.

Room was cleaned every morning and supplies filled up too so couldn't fault that either.

Overall a fantastic hotel with superb staff and made our stay even better, it was a short distance from town centre too which is an added bonus.

If we came back to Poole we would 100% stay here again.



Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidht85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.7 km away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.2 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,224 reviews
1.0 km away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
846 reviews
2.8 km away
Salterns Harbourside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arndale Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arndale Court

Address: 62-64 Wimborne Road, Poole BH15 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Price Range: ₹ 4,397 - ₹ 5,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arndale Court 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Arndale Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arndale Court Hotel Poole
Arndale Court Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing