We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
36
70
53
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
70
53
23
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Spent one night, crispy clean linen, bed was comfortable, room was clean. Breakfast was served too late for us, an earlier breakfast was offered at £10 per head for cereals, we declined.
Noisy at night with other hotel users slamming doors.
Ample parking facilities behind hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank grantruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you are catching the early morning ferry, it's just 10 minutes away. It's also great if you are travelling with pets. They staff are also polite and helpful, but a couple struggle with their English - but it's fine.

This however is not a hotel if you are looking for a luxury break, it's practical and relatively well priced. But the rooms are dated, scruffy and in need of a little TLC - but they are clean if you don't look too hard!!!

A great hotel located conveniently for the ferry, and brilliant if you are travelling with your pets!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TheTravelingPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Breakfast was great and quick. Reasonably priced. 10 min walk to the train station-a confusing walk...but once you get it is fine. No air conditioning in the room-but the window did open. There was no water pressure in my shower...good thing I did not have to wash my hair. It is pet friendly...but you do have to walk a bit to get to any grass save the grass right outside the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChampagneChels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My partner & myself stayed at this hotel from Friday 2nd - Sunday 4th September and don't have a bad word to say, arrived at 7pm and parked the car in the hotel car park at the rear of the hotel. Went to reception and was greeted by polite and friendly staff who checked us in with no problems at all, made our way up to our room and was very pleased with how clean and fresh it smelt.
We stayed in room number 4 and once in the room it was superb, very good size double room with a double wardrobe with a safe at the bottom, plenty of hangers also had an iron, ironing board and trouser press which was very good!

There was a kettle with a vast variety of tea and coffee with plenty of milk and sugar, a mini bar a good size tv with free view tv too.

The bathroom was excellent size with a bath and shower which couldn't be faulted.

The bed was super comfy and pillows were great too.

Room was cleaned every morning and supplies filled up too so couldn't fault that either.

Overall a fantastic hotel with superb staff and made our stay even better, it was a short distance from town centre too which is an added bonus.

If we came back to Poole we would 100% stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidht85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived early on Monday & was told could not get in room until 1pm as it was being cleaned ,returned at 4pm went in our room wanted the loo there in the pan a no 2.so we moved rooms when we went out on Tuesday and returned the room had been cleaned, but no toilet rolls put in had to find our Own, woke up 4 pm in morning twice to the smell of sewage .apart from that the staff are friendly & it needs updating .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ROBERT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews