We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
243
224
136
72
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
224
136
72
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge asda supermarket registration number train station large asda costa coffee room was clean hanging space family room first floor town centre convenient location top floor holes bay an overnight stay ferry port short stay
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My daughter and shade a 4 night stay at Poole Travelodge and we both really enjoyed our stay. We ate there every evening and the food was very good as was breakfast. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the rooms were clean and well presented. There is only 2 minor points, the rooms are quite warm but if you have the window open at night you can hear the traffic from the road. We sleep with the window closed from the second night so that solved that problem. I would happily stay there again. Thanks to all the staff from Anne and Hazel..

Room Tip: Have a room away from the road..
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyH4650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Our company used this hotel for a long term project in Poole, we were landed with numerous parking fines for legitimate stays, Travelodge advised us to appeal to smartparking with your booking number as proof of stay, then when its rejected "unfortunately they can do nothing about it" don't book here if you can help it....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TMSMaritime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Poole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Poole Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

While the location was just on the edge of town which was handy, the room itself was lacking a hair dryer, both soap and shower dispensers were empty and no glasses in the room. didnt have an amazing sleep as i found the bed to be too hard for me. That aside the main positive for me was the staff. From reception to the bar staff that i saw throughout the day and night everyone of them was a real asset to travelodge. Very accommodating and polite.

Big plus is the seemingly 24 hour bar

This was booked for me so im not sure on the price but it may be good value if cheap

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This seems to be the new style of Travelodge, the old sterile white colour scheme seems to have gone which is a relief, and it feels a lot more welcoming.

The staff were great and helpful, there is a late bar that does food, breakfast was a buffet and there is parking, though you have to remember to put your reg number in in order not to be charged.

Handily placed for the RNLI centre and a few minutes drive from marinas.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A new hotel (2017) just opposite the Poole train station close to the Dolphin centre (and Asda...).
Breakfast OK (standard British food), the room also serves as a restaurant/bar for dinner. Again, OK, not a replacement for a real “dine out”.
Rooms are small, bathroom (shower, no tub in my room) also small (plastic shower... the curtain sticks to your legs... unpleasant). Room looks like a low-end (even now when new) motel. No closet (only a shelf (open) and hanging rod (4 hangers, also in the open), 2 chairs, a small desk and a small TV screen. Good lighting. OK for a short business trip only. Relatively inexpensive. Paid WiFi (up to 2 devices!).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 369Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews