We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John T
Exmouth, United Kingdom

First Class service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Sept 2022
I recently stayed for two nights at this hotel to attend an event being held there on 4 September 2022 that I was involved in organising.

My room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable and the cleaning staff were efficient and courteous. The varied breakfast was excellent value for money and catered fir all tastes.

We were allocated a conference room for our event and it took several months to manage the function due to the large number of attendees. The assistance given to this end by Costin and his team at Novotel Stevenage was flawless - nothing was too much trouble and, as a result, on the day everything came together perfectly.

The food service, a buffet, was perfectly prepared and the bar staff courteous, polite and efficient.

If you are planning to stay here and / or hold an event or conference I would wholeheartedly recommend the hotel and its staff.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹5,962
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    ₹5,943
1.6 km from Novotel Stevenage
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₹8,879
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    ₹8,851
1.7 km from Novotel Stevenage
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹9,649
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Novotel Stevenage
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹10,842
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Novotel Stevenage
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Chequers Inn
₹18,552
₹17,292
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹17,292
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Novotel Stevenage
Free parking
Restaurant
Premier Inn bedroom
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
1.1 km from Novotel Stevenage
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
1.9 km from Novotel Stevenage
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Novotel Stevenage
Bar/Lounge
Dining room
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Novotel Stevenage
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Stevenage
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
263
330
217
88
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
330
217
88
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front of house business trip convenient location function refurb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2022

Hotel was dated with a lot of work needed to bring up to modern Standards from the outside.
Weird bathroom/toilet room with the toilet being separate to the bathroom.
Breakfast only served until 10 on a Sunday, when most people rise quite late

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank daw3232022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2022

Start with a positive, reception staff &chef very pleasant helpful but clearly stressed and frustrated .
Friday kept awake half the night with group in and out shouting and singing.. Sunday morning breakfast OMG
No staff just the chef trying to do everything, consequence No tea/coffee/juice, No toast, tables filthy. So quick exit home for a drink. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Terridenton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

For what it is, it’s okay. The rooms are comfy & clean + modern.

There is free on-site parking + outdoor seating area to enjoy drinks etc.

The food is just bang average, nothing to write home about - typical chain restaurant food and mass processed breakfast buffet you can expect in the morning.

Some of the staff are just odd, no other real way of describing them. One young lad at breakfast this morning you could tell just hated being there and was on his phone most of the time.

This place really is designed for quick stop overs, you don’t want to spend more than a day here tops.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank honestguyfromeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Carpets in the rooms are badly stained in a number of places and in desperate need of replacing. Toilets have brown stains around the rim. Walls have scuff marks and dodgy looking stains. Shower controls are leaky and have been for some time, as water leaking from them has stained the bath. This could be a decent hotel with a few long overdue refurbishments.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Like_Nice_Things
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2022

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews