We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
135
138
53
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
138
53
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeduke streethotel is centrally locatedhour barexcellent locationipswich waterfronttown centrecar parkcomfortable stayno air conditioningshort stayearly hoursfamily roomfew minutes walkbudget hotelwithin easy walking distancenight stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

All the Staff were brilliant, Everyone really went out of there way to make sure your stay was a pleasant one. Would recommend this travel lodge for a stop over. Thank you once again to all the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank joedidly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We only stayed the one night but felt a commented need making on how well we was treated. A rocky start only 3 beds for 4 family members, however another room was quickly sorted for us by Carla. She deserves the special mention as she went well out of her way to ensure everything was sorted and we was more than happy with everything, thank-you!
Breakfast was very good and was fresh, chef constantly providing extra food as required at the buffet bar instead of large amounts being left out for ages to dry out, as you get in other establishments. All staff we dealt with where all helpful and happy to help.
We would not have any worries about staying in this hotel again if we needed.
Thanks!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Biggest 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Clean and comfortable room, very good breakfast. Convenient location for the town and the beautiful waterfront of Ipswich. Have stayed before and will stay again. Room was very warm in recent hot weather but a fan was provided

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Viv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night in what is described as a quiet business room.
The room was smaller than usual for a travelodge with a petite toilet/ shower room.
We couldn’t detect any improvements to class it differently for our £96.
The big problem is the road noise, even with the window tightly closed you get the ‘canyon effect ‘ where noise from passing vehicles is trapped against the buildings.
We were on the top floor and it is loud.
Unless you really really want to stay in this location I would advise you to give it a miss.
For £96 for a tiny room travelodge are taking the p...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikejuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our Ipswich Hotel.

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the size of your room and your stay was disturbed by external noise.

We will pass your comments onto our hotel team and we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Comfortable stay and a nice room. Busy road near the window was my only grumble. Staff nice and helpful, good location and managed to get a free parking space despite arriving late!
Happy to recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank itchyfeet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews