We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
18
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black labrador poppy stansted moats suffolk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Such a lovely welcoming experience. Wonderful location, quiet and restful. Couldn't ask for anything more. Excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend and will definitely return. Exceptional views. Thank you Sue

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

After travelling through the beautiful historic villages of Sudbury and Lavenham we arrived at the moated farm house of Stanstead Hall and greeted by Sue Leveretts.Our room for the night was lovely with views over the rural countryside. The bed being super comfortable and a full breakfast with gluten free sausages and bread was superb.Many thanks Sue for making our short stay so memorable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We spent 3 nights in this wonderful moated farmhouse. Our room was very comfortable and Sue could not do enough for us, she recommended places we might like to visit and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious. All in all, a lovely short break.

Room Tip: all the rooms were lovely
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My husband and I have just had a 4 night stay in this lovely part of the country. We were very well looked by Sue, I couldn't fault it, the location was quiet and peaceful. Sue was very helpful and gave us some ideas of what to see and do and her breakfasts were delicious. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Visited for a one night stay in May 2017 to celebrate our 14th wedding anniversary. Stanstead Hall Farm is very rural, friendly B & B. The house dates back 400 years or so and is full of character, our room was comfortable with ensuite toilet and shower and very clean. The proprietor, Sue was extremely helpful, even giving us a lift to the Pub so we could both have a drink. Lots of wildlife including Poppy, the black labrador, a family of geese and numerous ducks in the surrounding moat. thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms - both have views over the garden, moat and fields beyond.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews