We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
88
25
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
25
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local produce b and b turkish restaurant plenty of parking little extras double room breakfast room nice room comfy bed night stay town centre martin accommodation sourcing sidegate conservatory pub
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely two days there very friendly proprietor who loves to tell you and show you his house. Feather duvets and feather pillows were the biggest hit in our opinion. The only downer was that the internet tells you have strong connection, the trouble is that you cannot get it to transpire on your tablet or phone. We couldnt download or receive anything and we were not alone.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank blueboytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Hi,

Thanks for the 5 star review.

We're sorry that you had some trouble with the internet during your stay. As Lattice Lodge is really just a large house, not a purpose built hotel, we do rely on powerline plugs and repeaters to reach all of the nooks and crannies in the house. As with your technology gear at home, it occasionally throws a wobbly and stops working - usually a reboot fixes the problem when we're informed of it.

I will however find the time next week to rebuild the wireless network from scratch next week, which will hopefully minimise any interruptions, or possibly identify a faulty device.

Notwithstanding that, we're glad you appreciated our lovely feather pillows and duvets!

Kind regards,

Martin and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Friendly, helpful, organised, clear thinking, lots of Green issues addressed, lovely Egyptian cotton bed linen, calm and quiet bedroom, comfortable lounge areas, substantial choice of breakfast fare, private car parking for all rooms, easy walking access for local pubs & restaurants. Two miles walk to Ipswich Football Club if that's a concern, no interest to me at all so nothing to give reduced marks for. :)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Hi Colin,

Thanks for taking the time to track us down on the internet and leave such a lovely review!

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Martin and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We had a great stay at the lodge. We had a spacious room that overlooked the garden. The bed was very comfortable, and I was impressed by the efforts made at being Eco-friendly. The whole building was very, very clean, and had a nice garden. very quiet at night, even though on a busy intersection.. Breakfast was good, hot or cold, although not included in the price of the room. The host, Martin, was very friendly and helpful, even to carrying our bags up stairs for us. He was even able to arrange theatre tickets for us, and recommended a wonderful Turkish restaurant within walking distance. Missy the cat was around, but not a bother so no allergy problems for my partner. I highly recommend the Lattice Lodge if you are in Ipswich

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shyviolet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thanks for the lovely review!

I have a great team - some of which have been at Lattice Lodge longer than I have - to thank for the cleanliness of the house.

It's true that we now don't include breakfast in the price of the room. There are two reasons for this. The first is that we would look expensive when compared to others who weren't including it. The second is that a good proportion of our guests - especially during the week - are up and away with the lark, before even we, at 7am, start serving breakfast.

As you found out, we love our home town, so it was a real pleasure to see you enjoy a show at a local theatre, and some fabulous food at the Turkish restaurant just a couple of hundred metres away.

As with the housekeeping team, Missy the cat has also been at Lattice Lodge longer than I, so doesn't feel the need to go nosing into guest bedrooms - the bean bag by the radiator is her favourite spot.

Finally, it's worth noting that we don't contact guests asking them to leave reviews. We get more than enough uninvited emails, and have no wish to add to that burden for our guests.

So when someone sits down, takes the time and makes the effort to track us down online and leave such a lovely a review, then it is genuinely appreciated.

Kind regards,

Martin and the team (and Missy).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a superior double room at the last minute for a nights stay while we were visiting friends in Ipswich.
We were very pleased to find how clean , spacious and comfortable the room was with a very smart and clean bathroom. Everything was spotless.
We slept very well and found the bed really comfy and even though it was a freezing cold night the room was nice and warm.
We enjoyed a really good cooked breakfast in the morning. It was very good quality and cooked perfectly.
We'll definitely come back next time we're in Ipswich.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M0ntyM0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We hired the house as a large group. Owner was very welcoming and we felt comfortable making the house ours for the couple of nights we were there.

Excellent facilities. Not many places that a large group all have the benefit of ensuite rooms.

Plenty of parking, local shops on the doorstep with easy access to the town either walking or by bus which picks up across the road.

Would consider using again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GillHenlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews