We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Innocence Rooms West(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley Tower Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 178
US$ 153
Salthouse Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (115)
    Filter reviews
    115 results
    Traveller rating
    88
    25
    1
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    88
    25
    1
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslocal produceb and bfriendly proprietoroverlooked the gardenvisiting ipswichturkish restaurantplenty of parkinglittle extrasbeds were comfortablequiet at nightdouble rooma great staynice roomnight staygood sizetown centremartin
    Filter
    Updating list...
    36 - 41 of 115 reviews
    Reviewed 20 October 2014

    visiting friends in Ipswich we stayed Saturday for one night, there's no reception so to check in you ring the doorbell at the front of the property.

    Staying in room 7 was spacious and quiet, but could use a little updating ie mixer tap and the water pressure in the shower was below average.

    The breakfast was a real highlight; great quality local ingredients and eggs cooked to your liking (I had poached which were excellent).

    Lattice lodge is also very environmentally friendly with waste disposal and Eco consieous products, which was very pleasing to me.

    Located on the Woodbridge road there are good bus links into town but the distance was fine for us to stroll via Caldwell hall road which is a lot quieter. We travelled from London on the train to visit friends and would stay again.

    • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Daniel K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

    Thanks for the positive review.

    We absolutely agree that the ensuite in room 7 would benefit from an update, and this is scheduled - along with rooms 5 and 6 - to start on 5th January 2015. We already have a lot of the materials on site ready to go, but we do the work in the low season for obvious reasons.

    The comment about the water pressure is rather odd, as we've gone 5 years without any such feedback, but this is the second comment in the last few weeks. As such, as part of the works happening in January we will be investigating the possibility of installing a pump in the loft to increase shower pressure on the first floor.

    For those reading this who prefer a modern ensuite, please book one of our 'Superior' rooms, which have already been refitted.

    Aside from that, thanks for caring about our eco efforts, and we're delighted to see that you would stay here again.

    Kind regards,

    Martin.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 August 2014

    A most enjoyable stay enhanced by the service of Martin and his team. The rooms we used were first rate and comfortable and the breakfast was the best I've had in any accommodation I've stayed up to now, including hotels, and as a pensioner I've experienced quite a few!
    Thankyou, we will be back!

    • Stayed: August 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank John P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

    Thanks very much for the outstanding review. There's not a lot else I can say, apart from we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

    Kind regards,

    Martin.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2014

    We recently stayed for one night in one of the superior rooms which was beyond expectations. Martin really does think of everything and goes the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. We had one of the best nights sleep in such a comfortable bed and considering we were in one of the rooms overlooking the main road we were not disturbed. Fabulous cooked breakfast and a definite return is on the cards. Brilliant

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank MicheleR36
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

    Thanks for the great review.

    We're glad that the double glazing obviously works!

    We hope to see you again soon.

    Kind regards,

    Martin.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

    Frienly reception and excellent service at an eco conscious B&B. Convenient to Ipswich town centre. Good recommendations for evening meal. Lovely locally sourced breakfast. Great place to stay. Big selling point - a triple room.

    Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    Thank Francis H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

    Thanks for the lovely review.

    It sounds like I sent you to my second home - the rather wonderful Brewery Tap pub!

    We hope to see you again before too long.

    Kind regards,

    Martin.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 August 2014

    A first rate B & B. The room is full equipped, clean with authentic English style. Well serviced room, with a fabulous breakfast. Eco friendly and organic, local produce. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank krzyzaczek_2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

    Thanks for the great review.

    Just a quick comment about the sleep quality score for those reading this review. This guest had a very flexible work pattern, mixing days, nights and weekends, over several weeks. Had we had such feedback during the stay, we would of course have offered a room at the back of the house, with less noise from normal day to day routines from both other guests and our housekeeping team.

    It's also worth mentioning that this guest has returned to Lattice Lodge for another extended stay since this review, so he clearly likes it here!

    Kind regards,

    Martin.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews