We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, no disappointments! Just as good!”
Review of Lattice Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lattice Lodge
Ranked #5 of 35 Ipswich B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Just got back from our second visit to Lattice Lodge. Our thanks to Martin for making our stay so enjoyable. We find Martin to be very accommodating and attentive to our needs, we are slightly awkward customers as we need to stay only the Friday night and the Sunday night when we visit Ipswich to see our grand daughter for the weekend. Again, the breakfasts are superb with top quality local ingredients, and the room was top notch having just been refurbished. Good parking, good location, what more can I say. We will be back!

Room Tip: Stayed here twice, once in the extension, once upstairs in the main house, both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Thanks for the second great review!

We're glad you noticed - and liked - the refurbished room. It's nice when people see you're reinvesting the money back into the business.

As for Friday and Sunday nights being awkward - it's no secret that Saturday nights are the busiest nights, so actually Friday and Sunday night stays usually work pretty well...!

See you again soon...

Best regards,

Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2014

visiting friends in Ipswich we stayed Saturday for one night, there's no reception so to check in you ring the doorbell at the front of the property.

Staying in room 7 was spacious and quiet, but could use a little updating ie mixer tap and the water pressure in the shower was below average.

The breakfast was a real highlight; great quality local ingredients and eggs cooked to your liking (I had poached which were excellent).

Lattice lodge is also very environmentally friendly with waste disposal and Eco consieous products, which was very pleasing to me.

Located on the Woodbridge road there are good bus links into town but the distance was fine for us to stroll via Caldwell hall road which is a lot quieter. We travelled from London on the train to visit friends and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thanks for the positive review.

We absolutely agree that the ensuite in room 7 would benefit from an update, and this is scheduled - along with rooms 5 and 6 - to start on 5th January 2015. We already have a lot of the materials on site ready to go, but we do the work in the low season for obvious reasons.

The comment about the water pressure is rather odd, as we've gone 5 years without any such feedback, but this is the second comment in the last few weeks. As such, as part of the works happening in January we will be investigating the possibility of installing a pump in the loft to increase shower pressure on the first floor.

For those reading this who prefer a modern ensuite, please book one of our 'Superior' rooms, which have already been refitted.

Aside from that, thanks for caring about our eco efforts, and we're delighted to see that you would stay here again.

Kind regards,

Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

A most enjoyable stay enhanced by the service of Martin and his team. The rooms we used were first rate and comfortable and the breakfast was the best I've had in any accommodation I've stayed up to now, including hotels, and as a pensioner I've experienced quite a few!
Thankyou, we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thanks very much for the outstanding review. There's not a lot else I can say, apart from we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Kind regards,

Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We recently stayed for one night in one of the superior rooms which was beyond expectations. Martin really does think of everything and goes the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. We had one of the best nights sleep in such a comfortable bed and considering we were in one of the rooms overlooking the main road we were not disturbed. Fabulous cooked breakfast and a definite return is on the cards. Brilliant

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleR36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thanks for the great review.

We're glad that the double glazing obviously works!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Frienly reception and excellent service at an eco conscious B&B. Convenient to Ipswich town centre. Good recommendations for evening meal. Lovely locally sourced breakfast. Great place to stay. Big selling point - a triple room.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thanks for the lovely review.

It sounds like I sent you to my second home - the rather wonderful Brewery Tap pub!

We hope to see you again before too long.

Kind regards,

Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.8 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.8 km away
Innocence Rooms
Innocence Rooms
#4 of 35 in Ipswich
125 reviews
15.2 km away
Riverside Cottage
Riverside Cottage
#1 of 1 in Great Bricett
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
888 reviews
3.1 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
533 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lattice Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lattice Lodge

Address: 499 Woodbridge Road, Ipswich IP4 4EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Price Range: ₹ 5,532 - ₹ 5,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lattice Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lattice Lodge is an Award Winning Urban Eco B&B offering superb quality and great value. We offer a top quality cooked breakfast using the best available local ingredients - even our coffee is roasted and ground in Ipswich - and the local apple juice is the same one Heston Blumenthal uses! Although we're eco-friendly, you mostly won't notice, apart from a few little touches like a pot for used tea-bags in your room - which we then put in our wormery. Our electricity supply is also from 100% renewable sources. So, if you're wanting a calm, peaceful, home from home experience, you're in the right place. Subject to availability, you can also hire Lattice Lodge for your exclusive use, either on a bed and breakfast or a self catering basis. We can sleep up to 23 adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lattice Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing