We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Weekend.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lauriston Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned home after spending a lovely weekend in Llandudno at Lauriston Court Hotel.From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were made to feel welcomed and relaxed.The rooms were pristine and of a very high standard and we were lucky enough to get a sea view.Lauriston Court is ideally situated to explore what Llandudno has to offer and feels like a home from home when you return from a busy day out.The breakfast in the morning is also of a very high standard and the range of what's on offer is impressive.We enjoyed our stay so much we've booked again to stay in August with our children and we'll be counting down the days until we return to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blewgoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your prompt review,we are so pleased that your anniversary break went as planned.We enjoyed you being here too, we love it when a plan a comes together.We feel that a friendly informal atmosphere is what our guests like most...and so do we!!
We look forward to the children coming with you in August.
Beat Wishes,
Carol-Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    59
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
417
678
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Booked the theatre in LLandudno and chose Lauriston Court because we used to stay in Ian and Carol-Lynn's previous hotel. This is a little gem. A lovely boutique hotel overlooking the seafront. Tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom . Very comfortable beautiful bar area. Lovely modern breakfast room and an excellent breakfast .Carol-Lynn and Ian made us feel very welcome as always and nothing was too much trouble for them. They organised parking and booked a restaurant for us.Their attention to detail and their hospitality make this a hotel you could recommend to anyone. We will be back! Anne and John B

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you both for your review and it is lovely to welcome friends from our previous hotel days and also from my home village (Sousea).The hotel's position is great for theatre breaks and we know you enjoyed the performance. We are pleased that you like the hotel as much as we do! The bar and breakfast room are modern and fresh and the breakfast ...well it is our pleasure!!
We hope to see you both again soon.
Lots of Love
Carol-Lynn and Ian xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was our first visit to Lauriston Court and we absolutely loved every minute we were there. From the minute we arrived Carol-lynn and Ian made us feel very welcome and there isn’t anything that is too much trouble for them. The breakfast was lovely and had something for everyone, the rooms are airy, comfortable and clean and the sitting room was inviting (the bar & popcorn helped!) Our boys certainly didn’t want to come home and so much so our 8 yr old was making enquiries for the summer holidays as we were leaving. We definitely did arrive as guests but felt we were leaving as friends! Thank you very much, see you soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
We are pleased that your first visit to our hotel all went well for you.Our aim is to make guests feel relaxed as soon as possible, which we hope will help them return home refreshed. We remember your boys were soon settled and feeling at home.
The honesty bar is convenient for when guests can't or don't want to go out...the prices are very reasonable, not the typical hotel prices!
We look forward to you all returning hopefully in the summer:):)
Love to you all,
Carol-Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have recently returned from a lovely break at the Lauristen Court Hotel.  It is more like going to stay with a member of the family rather than a Bed & Breakfast.  From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome from both Carol-Lynne and Ian, helping us with our luggage & parking.
 
The hotel is in a lovely spot & was a perfect location for us,  The room was great, lovely décor, clean and tidy & enough room for us all.  As a family of vegetarians we have learnt not to expect much from the breakfast menu, not here however!  We tucked into a good selection of cereals and fruit then to be asked if we would like some vegetarian sausages with a cooked breakfast, this is a first for us.  The staff just couldn’t do enough for you, checking you were okay, recommending  places to go to eat in the evening
 
Beckie was particularity sweet the whole time we stayed & both her & Carolynn made such a fuss of my daughter, who cried when we had to go home.  I can honestly say this is the most welcoming place that I have ever stayed.  As a result  of the staff’s behaviours & attitudes you can tell guests will keep returning & you do feel like and extended member of a family.
Thank you for such a lovely stay & the Easter eggs, such a nice touch, especially as we had a bunny eared daughter with us. We will be back soon, if you have any spaces!!
 

 

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geering31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Oh thank you for your lovely review, we are very pleased that you all enjoyed your Easter break and that we manged to cater for you all...no problem.We enjoyed you being here with us too.There were bunnies everywhere on that weekend, but there was one very special one with white and pink ears....she was the best :)We hope the tears didn't last long and we all look forward to the next time.Thank you once again.
Lots of Love,
Carol-Lynn, Ian and Becky :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I would just like to say a big thank you again to Carolynn and Ian for a fantastic long weekend over the Easter break, breakfast as always was great, everyone in the hotel received an easter egg, already looking forward to seeing you both again!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for writing again for us, you know just how important every review is to us.
Lauriston Court is becoming a second home by the sea for you all- and its all our pleasure, we are good friends with you all especially your little darling xx hope all the soft toys got home in once piece!!
We look forward to the next time, don't work too hard.
Love, Carol-Lynn Ian and Becky:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.6 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.4 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,840 - ₹ 3,408
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing