We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic family room!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lansdowne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lansdowne
Ranked #43 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic family room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here for one night (14th April) and can honestly say the family room we had was the best we have stayed in by far!! It had a four poster bed for mum and dad and twin beds for the children. The room was very spacious and immaculate, with plenty of tea, coffee, milk etc. The bathroom was very modern with plenty of towels. We arrived early and while not expecting to be able to get into the room was told it was ready. The car park was a bonus as parking in Llandudno can be difficult. After a very comfortable nights sleep, the breakfast in the morning was delicious and served with a smile!! Overall, the Lansdowne had a lovely atmosphere and we felt comfortable as soon as we arrived. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: For families the ground floor room is excellent. Plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HattieHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
136
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here with our two boys for 3 nights (10th - 13th April 2012). We stayed on the ground floor in a lovely big room with its own little sofa. Room was cleaned to a high standard and each days the beds were re-made and tea / biscuits topped up (boys especially appreciated the jammie dodgers!). Owners were very welcoming, very friendly and helpful. Car parking really useful as its so difficult to park in Llandudno otherwise. Honesty bar a really good idea (very reasonable prices) and the lounge was a good place to sit with the kids in the evening. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ground floor room very large so good if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Excellent stay. 3 nights stayed, very warm welcome. Room was perfect. Owners & staff very accommodating. Breakfast was great value for the money.Nice touch with the Easter Egg. Good car parking facilities. Will definitely stay again when in the area. Tommy & Elaine (6April-9April 2012)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We took my elderly mother and aunt to Llandudno for a couple of nights in October. I chose the Lansdowne after all the positive reports on TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed - it is a real gem. We were made very welcome by Margaret on our arrival and offered coffee. Our four poster room was delightful - some big hotels could learn from this B & B. Loved the chocolate on the pillow - nice touch. There were single rooms for the two ladies - small but comfortable and well appointed, perfect for their needs and priced appropriately. Many hotels do not offer single rooms as such. The breakfast was excellent with sufficient choice and beautifully cooked. Margaret also provided us with some excellent recommendations for evening meals. All in all, cannot be faulted - a very high standard and superb value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limeorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Beautiful rooms,,lovely owners,and amazing breakfast,,really enjoyed our stay here and want to go back soon .gavin and sammi (22nd oct 2011)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morningdew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
Sefton Court Hotel
Sefton Court Hotel
#29 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
0.6 km away
Rosedene Hotel
Rosedene Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Haversham House
Haversham House
#17 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 km away
Bryn Derwen
Bryn Derwen
#62 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.7 km away
Glenavon Guest House
Glenavon Guest House
#72 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lansdowne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lansdowne

Property: The Lansdowne
Address: Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,770 - ₹ 3,189
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lansdowne 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lansdowne is a detached property set in its own grounds with a large car park, situated on a quiet tree lined street near to the shops, restaurants and sea fronts. The Lansdowne is being tastefully refurbished in an eligant Victorian style and offers good food, comfortable beds and a friendly welcoming environment. A range of single, double, twin and family rooms together with a bar lounge, and large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lansdowne Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing