We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$47
View deal
Official Hotel$56
Priceline$50
Expedia.com$51
Hotels.com$51
Vio.com$50
Travelocity$51
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
269
453
272
117
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
269
453
272
117
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view self drive swimming pool shearings holiday dining room evening meal sea front coach driver three courses meal times turkey and tinsel bar prices restaurant staff superior room single room plenty of hot water enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

boiling hot in the hotel when we arrived, no need for such heat! floors creaked everywhere, uneven floors everywhere, looks outdated from the outside, inside could do with a facelift aswel, bar was nice mind you, only gripe with the bar the seats were wobbly, think it must of been an oap day there as was packed, now the room we stayed in, shower was tiny, no lock on door, had to slam the door to close it, boiling hot in room when checked in at 3, window didnt open that much(health and safety as its high up maybe) so the heat stayed in the room all night which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep, the bed was nice, the table with the kettle on is on its last legs as it was loose, did not eat in as it was packed,kitchen looked a bit grubby and a bloke with white hair was walking a westie dog through there when i was going to the toilet! dont think we will be staying there again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roye703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2022

Hotel is clean, the room was clean, bed was nice and comfy, bathroom clean but a bath and shower too small to get in, a couch that was rock solid no cushioning or cushions had to get pillows off bed to sit on and back paid extra for a superior seaview double room could see the sea if you stood up behind the couch we went through booking.com so the extras that come with this room your not allowed because you've not paid through the hotel so the savings you make they take off you out your room so nothing superior about the room at all no television in bedroom, everywhere you walk the floors creek,breakfast was buffet style, bacon sausage fried egg beans and tomatoes just warm scrambled egg cold, cold toast, a few cereals fruit cocktail which consists of mainly apples, only 1 morning they had yoghurt they offer a two or 3 course evening meal you pay for seperate we got 3 course £15 each starters not good, mains come with 3 boiled potatoes and a bit of veg had the minced beef pie all pastry hardly any filling, fish 2 bites it was gone, no chips if you want them you have to buy them extra £2 each don't cater for big people small armchairs, small bath small shower entertainment starts 8.30pm finishes 10 pm if you want to park on there car park you have to pay £6 a day if you can get one and your not guaranteed your space if you go for a drive and someone as took your space even though you have paid for it, alot of steps so if your disabled the only way in is at the front of the building so have to walk from the car park at the back to the front unless your lucky enough get a space on the front but only allowed a 3 hr stay not good for people in wheelchairs no slope in lounge area to sit looking at the view just steps and more steps would never stay there again

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

When you read the reviews for this hotel it’s a bit worrying BUT having just visited on a Coach trip, I can honestly say it was one of the best mini breaks I have had. Hotel ideally placed on the front. We had a room with a view of the sea, the room was spacious and very clean. Nice comfortable mattress and decent sized bathroom.
The staff were all friendly and obliging. Food very nice and good selection.
Excellent hotel with entertainment in the evening.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2022

We went on a self drive Uk breakaway deal, but arranged to pay extra for a sea view via the hotel.The room was spacious, clean.The bed was comfy and obviously the views were superb.Bathroom could do with a new shower curtain and some toiletries,but other than that,we could not complain as the price of the stay was good.The breakfast was good,the evening meals were acceptable ,(again you get what you pay for).The service in the resteraunt was good,and staff in the hotel pleasant and helpful.The first night singer was good,but the singer on the second night (Sat 19 November)was poor.Overall it was good value for money and I really don't think that some of the reviews have been fair.Its a big hotel and it must be difficult to get everything right all of the time.We both agreed that we would go there again as the advantages strongly outweigh the disadvantages.
You get what you pay for..and overall it was good value.
A special mention for the very pleasant waitresses.!
John Hughes

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taffwillow777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2022

The Marine Hotel is clean & warm. Our room was a great size & easy access with wheelchair. The friendly staff were professional and nothing was too much trouble. Great breakfast. Thanks for a fab weekend

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FromNorthofMersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews