We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cae Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cae Mor Hotel
Ranked #61 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Excellent view of sea, rooms spacious, ideal location especially to venue cymru, food was fantastic, good value for money. Chef is very approachable and understanding to certain special dietry requirements. Rooms very clean, housekeepers friendly to. The manager was also extremely helpful. I will definatley be returning very soon.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gapq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    135
    65
    15
    16
See reviews for
62
214
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We had a really comfortable stay at Cae Mor which is situated on the front in the centre of the bay. The bedroom and bathroom were large and the windows had great sea views. One of the advantages of the hotel is that it is next door to the excellent Venue Cymru which has really good shows and concerts. Ample parking. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Front rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keyhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We have stayed at Cae Mor twice and have been very pleased with the quality, cleaniness and lovely situation of the hotel. The staff are extremely pleasant and friendly, and the accommodation and food are both very good. We shall most certainly be returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno - North Wales
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed here for one night on 9th August. the whole place was lovely, I particularly liked the original victorian features and the very posh looking lounges. As we only stayed for one night I didn't encounter many of the staff members but the ones I did were very pleasant. The hotel was extremely clean and definately the higher end of the 3 stars it has. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a quality sensibly priced hotel in Llandudno. Thank you Cae Mor

Room Tip: Look at the rooms on their website before you book, they are all available to view on there by room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dudnolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

The hotel was clean and fresh, very comfortable and our room was large with a massive bed and a sea view, it also had a car park and a lift. The breakfast was most enjoyable, with a choice of hot or cold. On the whole the hotel was perfect for a two night break. The theatre is next door so ideal if you want to see a show. Across the road and your on the promenade a short walk along will bring you to the old Victorian town centre (The modern shops are closer still). I would recommend this hotel for a short seaside or theatre break. I would also recommend the evening meal at this hotel, It was second to none.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikki1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.8 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.8 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.4 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#33 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.0 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cae Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cae Mor Hotel

Property: Cae Mor Hotel
Address: 6 Penrhyn Crescent | Llandudno. Conwy., Llandudno LL30 1BA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,212 - ₹ 10,756
Hotel Class:3 star — Cae Mor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cae Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cae Mor Llandudno
Cae Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing