We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boscombe House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boscombe House
Ranked #85 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best B&B Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

A stay in Boscombe House with Anne as your hostess, is the most wonderful experience! As GVPS girl mentioned, Anne treated us four 'girlies' as if we were her own family and welcomed us into her home with such warmth, we felt like we'd known her for years! Anne provided us with fabulous company, fantastic food (her breakfasts and cakes/ biscuits are out of this world..hmmmm.. yum!) and a wealth of knowledge about her home and the local area. Anne even took us on a guided tour of a local historical village, exploring lovely gift shops and local scenery, topped off with a 'huge' pot of tea at the inn! We were very late arriving on our first night and Anne worried about our safety for many hours (sorry for not ringing Anne!) However, after providing us with a lovely pot of tea and delicious cake, she braved the rainy weather and drove us to the waterfront to watch the fireworks go off (Guy Fawkes night)..wow, whay an amazing lady! She is a very special lady. We were very homesick after being away from our families in Australia for nearly 2 months and Anne just made everything right for us..so that we didn't have time to be missing our families so much! If you visit Llandudno, staying at Boscombe House is a wonderful experience..try not to miss it! Thank you so much Anne! I really miss your yummy breakfasts along with the 19th century tea cups....I'm back to a plain bowl of cereal now...in 21st century plastic bowls....what a come down! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queenmaryofbalmoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
25
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

At the end of a wonderful but very tiring trip, our stay with Anne at Boscombe House was just what our group of four "girlies" needed - delicious food, comfortable and charming rooms, pots of tea and fine china cups, even a teddy bear on each of the beds. The real drawcard is Anne, who welcomed us and then just about adopted us! She did everything to make our stay enjoyable, including offering to drive us about on our first day and show us the sights. We felt totally at home...I have lovely memories of sitting on the loungeroom floor playing scrabble, tea and homemade cake to hand. There was lots of laughter and lots of chatting.
As everyone has written here, the breakfasts are amazing. When we mentioned how much we were enjoying eating bananas in the UK, since they were so expensive in Australia at the time, she made us wonderful pancakes with bananas. Of course that was just a part of the enormous banquet that breakfast is!
We arrived just after some of Llandudno's attractions had closed for the season, but we still found plenty of things to do in the area, including visits to Conwy Castle.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvpsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Second visit to Boscombe House, this time accompanied by my daughter and two grandsons.
Anne met us from the train, drove us home to tea and her signature Victoria Sponge( jubilation for the boys) then took us half-way up the Great Orme so that we could take fullest advantage of the first day. Breakfast was wonderful, bedrooms spotless and comfortable , nightcaps of hot chocolate or port as appropriate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Boscombe House is by far the best B&B we've ever experienced, from the wonderful welcome with tea and cakes, to all the extra little touches such as the drink waiting on the bedside table at night. The beautiful room was even better than we had hoped for, lovely and spacious and a really comfortable bed. Breakfast was the best ever, everything you could think of and just when we thought we'd finished out came the banana loaf. We couldn't eat another thing till evening. Anne was the most welcoming host, very kind and friendly and would do anything to make your stay special. Would recommend Boscombe house to anybody, much better than an impersonal large hotel. Can't wait for the chance to go again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

On arrival, was greeted by Anne, the friendliest hotelier that you will ever meet, and homemade cake and tea. She would do anything for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. She offered to give us a lift into town, which we declined as we needed to walk off the cake!! Breakfast was to die for. You name it - she had it on the table: toast, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, full breakfast, cakes ..... Excellent value for money and would recommend without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbarls21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.1 km away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#1 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.9 km away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
1.6 km away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 km away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#57 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscombe House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscombe House

Property: Boscombe House
Address: Craig-y-Don 2 Harcourt Road, Llandudno LL30 1TU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,819 - ₹ 2,895
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Photo thanks to Hypericum) Boscombe House is over 100 years old and quietly situated close to the shoreline that is the Little Orme end of beautiful Llandudno Bay. We are within easy walking distance of down town Llandudno with its lively clubs, pubs and restaurants, shopping and tourist amenities and The North Wales Theatre with its acclaimed International programmes. We look forward very much to making you welcome and comfortable in our home. Come and be pampered with quiet airy rooms and arguably the biggest breakfast in North Wales. We are very proud to serve you our home baking and home made preserves made with locally picked fruit - sunshine in a jar. Breakfast is designed around your tastes at a time you request.In our house, The Guest is King! At the end of your day you'll find a welcome in your room. White cotton sheets, fluffy white towels, a bear in your bed - just in case you left yours at home... and a glass of something warming to round off your day and help you sleep well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boscombe House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing