We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TY GWYN BACH

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Lounge
Exterior
Exterior
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front bedroom with super king size bed. This converts to 2 singles
Front bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Great Orme
Britain's longest cablecar
Rome tramway
Last of its kind  in UK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review
It is always a pleasure to play host to such a charming family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen D
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Once again nothing but positive to say. I have stayed in this cottage many times and have enjoyed the experience each time. I love Llandudno and this cottage. Everything you need is there, very clean and comfortable and the perfect location. Look forward to coming back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review
it was a pleasure to be your host
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kausik220...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location is just superb - everything is on doorstep. We have a dog and he was fine there. The owner Andrew is very helpful. We left some gift items and he took the effort to send it by post. We would recommend this place to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind review
It is always a pleasure to host an excellent and polite family and their dog
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myka2018
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A dump”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed 1st to 5 July no way does it sleep 6 unless 2 people want to sleep on a lilo, the kitchen cupboards are falling to pieces and the washing machine and dryer are in dirty shed outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
On February 8th I recived an e mail from Mr Atkins stating that as there were only 2 bedrooms where couls 4 men sleep
I replied that there was a twin room & a double room but as PER THE ADVERT if somebody else wished to stay i could provide a blow up or put up bed to go down stairs
I made him fully aware of the sleeping situation prior to booking so I do not see how he can now complain
The kitchen cupboards are not falling to pieces they are in good condition and the washing machine & dryer are in an outhouse not a shed
I think it shows total lack of ability to judge anything correctly by the reviewer that he cannot tell the difference between a shed and a outhouse built out of brick
Very poor judgement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB H
1 review
“Great location, Pet Friendly and so quiet at night”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Really good location for visiting LLandudno, so quiet at night and beds very comfy, pet friendly, excellent walk in shower, friendly neihbours, full kitchen with large fridge freezer, comfy lounge with tv/dvd. More bedroom clothes storage would be nice.
Parking outside limited so we left car on close side road for week, no charges.
Lots of eating places, Palladium now Wetherspoons close and very good, Marlborough Hotel 5 course dinner £16. As a light sleeper I loved the quiet comfy beds and only a few minutes walk from town centre. The owner Andy sent my tablets which I forgot back to me and no charge so very good service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing