We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday let”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Conwy Lodge

Welcome to Conwy Lodge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Conwy Lodge!
Conwy Lodge, a former gatehouse, is set in traditional parkland Cosy lounge - especially with the log stove going
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Welcome to Conwy Lodge!
Conwy Lodge, a former gatehouse, is set in traditional parkland
Cosy lounge - especially with the log stove going
Upstairs bedroom, one double, one single and a cot
A modern family bathroom in a traditional lodge
Downstairs bedroom with a comfy double bed, views over the private garden
Secluded and peaceful, the garden is ideal for a restful time
Conwy Lodge - secluded and in a tranquil setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday let”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Close enough to Llandudno front to walk, feel of the county about it. Nice fire, milk biscuits and flowers on arrival. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANE C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third time I have stayed at Conwy Lodge and unfortunately it will be the last. I have mild asthma and had to leave early due to dog hair and the overwhelming smell. I tried everything but nothing worked. I stayed as long as I could as this holiday is for my mum who is 90 and didn't want to spoil it for her. Will definitely be looking elsewhere next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to cut your holiday short because of the dog smell at the cottage. I can assure you that the lodge is cleaned thoroughly every week. We have had an extremely busy year and most guests do bring their dogs with them as this is an offer we promote with the lodge and why it is so busy. Unfortunately it is difficult to get the carpets cleaned in such a short turnaround. We are having new carpets fitted in October when we have a short break in visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa87...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super lodge in great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were delighted when we arrived. The lodge was perfect for our diverse needs with a small child and elderly person with low mobility. The lodge was well maintained, clean with tea and coffee and milk on arrival. The facilities were great.... even a dishwasher!

The garden is lovely and a good size, we had more than enough space for cricket and tennis games in a secure setting.

The location is fantastic for exploring North Wales, a short drive to the shops and sea front and easy to the road network for travelling a little further afield. We will be back!

Thank you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding the Lodge and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrane25
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow it has it all”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Conwy Lodge has it all secluded but only 3 minutes drive to Llandudno. The cottage is very comfortable and the squirrels in the garden are a treat to watch buy some bird seed and watch them feed. Will definitely book this cottage again Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding the Lodge and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In desparate need of some TLC”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at Conwy Lodge full of expectation and anticipation due to the positive comments posted on Trip Advisor by previous travellers. Unfortunately, upon entering the cottage, we felt a rather let down. The cottage is rather dark and there was a strong whiff of damp dog. A nice touch was the fresh flowers, milk in fridge and packet of chocolate digestives that had been left for us. The cottage was clean and the beds and pillows comfortable. Not so nice was the uncomfortable furniture in the lounge, a kitchen that was so small the table and chairs could not be put out and the dated, old, tired décor and furnishings. This cottage could be lovely. It is of historical interest and lovely from the outside - it even gets a mention on the Hop On Hop Off bus tour from Llandudno to Conwy - but the inside lets it down completely. I am not sure when the owner last visited the cottage but all the information that you normally get in a holiday cottage, bus and train times, locations of local pubs and shops was just not there. What printed information there was had not been updated since 2013. The inside needs some serious love - it would not cost too much to update the inside to make it more cheerful and welcoming. On the plus side the location is excellent for getting around North Wales, just four minutes by car into Llandudno, and it is peaceful - we loved the cows who grazed outside the lodge every morning. Enjoyable holiday as North Wales is such a beautiful area to visit, but disappointed in the cottage I'm afraid. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The interior of the cottage
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
We are sorry to hear that the cottage did not meet with your expectations. The cottage is pet friendly and most guests do bring their dogs with them and sometimes it is difficult in a 4 hour turnaround to extinguish the dog aroma. As far as "dated" is concerned, the decor and internal style are in keeping with the character of this former gate lodge. We are constrained by the available space, as this is a Listed Building. The owning company's staff visit weekly and deal promptly with any problems. We are sorry the style of the Victorian Cottage does not appeal to you, but it is part of the reason other visitors return year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing