We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
216
361
240
110
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
361
240
110
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wowcher deal sea front night break short break bit dated hotel is in a great location overlooking the sea great weekend tea and coffee excellent value for money plenty of choice breakfast was excellent full english a lovely stay yogurt fizz orme
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This was a wonderful break, in a lovely building. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. Karen on reception was a credit to the hotel, always a smile and great with the local knowledge. The food was excellent, with such a choice for breakfast. We had evening meal on the Friday and it was very good. Overall a great break. Thank You everyone. We only marked down the sleep category because the weather was so good the sunshine was coming through the curtains.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 501edwinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased you have had an enjoyable stay. Karen and the team will be made up to see their hard work rewarded again. We will look forward to welcoming you back here with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Have stayed several times at this hotel due to its good location on the sea front and near to the shops. This is a family run hotel and have always found the staff to be helpful and the rooms to be clean good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwynnewilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We are pleased you have enjoyed your time here with us and find the hotel value for money. We will look forward to welcoming you back here with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the hotel and found it a great base for our weekend visit. The jewel in their crown is their breakfast. Great selection of cereals, fruit & yoghurts and the cooked items were well prepared and arrived hot. To serve 102 people in an hour is a big ask but bravo! well done.
The lounges are comfortable and seating adequate, there was entertainment on both evenings.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Pinklady0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Hotel well located and excellent value. Food and service good.Building and rooms dated but clean.I would recommend this hotel for a short break. A trip up to the great Orme is a must for lovely views over Llandudno and beyond.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased you have had a lovely stay and will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Location is great. No onsite parking, if you arrive in the late afternoon or mid morning, you should easily find paid parking along seafront (which is right opposite hotel). Parking is Max £4 a day.
Hotel is dated, but in good repair and clean. Breakfast had all the basics, cereals, hot food, tinned fruit. We had breakfast and cream tea in bar area. The quality of food was OK, wouldn't say it was good. Some staff were great. Potentially lots of stairs to climb (but this was made clear to us when we booked).
For the money we paid via a 3rd party promotion, I would say it was great value for money. The location really made up for anything that might have let it down.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LXPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We are pleased you have enjoyed your overall stay here at the hotel. Our team will be made up to see your kind comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews