We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
214
354
240
109
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
354
240
109
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wowcher deal sea front night break short break bit dated hotel is in a great location overlooking the sea great weekend porridge tea and coffee excellent value for money car parking lots of choice breakfast was excellent full english enjoyable stay a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant. The public areas of the hotel - lounges, dining room etc are excellent. Our room was adequate but a little on the tired and slightly shabby side. However we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and visited the Conwy valley and superb Bodnant Gardens as well as exploring the town of Llandudno itself.

Room Tip: Rooms can be requested with either a sea view or a view of the Great Orme. All floors are served by lifts.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Good morning and thank you for your review, we are pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We are doing our very best working on updating rooms again this winter with many changes being made. we will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Got a extremely cheap deal £79 for 2 people with breakfast and have to say the hotel was lovely food was good and staff were extremely friendly treated me as if I had paid full price and in a extremely good location
Would stay again without hesitation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cas6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Good Morning and thank you for your review, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay here with us, We as a team pride our self in treating everyone the same no matter what price is paid making your stay enjoyable is what we are here for. we as a team will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here for 2 nights. Lovely big room (richmobd spa room) with the best views ever! Very comfy n quiet spa bath not very good n hair dryer in bathroom useless its like something from the 60's!!. Breakfast nice bit greasy eggs though good choice of fruit/ cereals, service very good n fast even though the hotel was full!. Staff very nice and friendly, afternoon tea cery nice no complaints really will definatly go again and would reccommend, thank you to you all!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elaine63Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to place a review, we are ever so pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay over all here with us and thank you for your recommendation. we shall look forward to welcoming you on your next stay here with us in Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

w pickred this hotel to accommodate myself using my mobility scooter. I asked on booking if I could use my scooter in the hotel an was told yes but was very disappointed to find it was to be left in the hallway to be charged. I had a very uncomfortable 3 nights dragging myself to and from the dining room. the service at meals left a lot to be desired. we and the other diners had half hour waits inbetween courses every night. the chaos started when we were seated....the waiter showed us to a table then said you can sit here or over there or at the window...he did this with every customer, by the time he'd seated everyone he left little time to serve tnhe meals. the best waier was at breakfast....the barman!!! he helped serve of a morning an was efficient and polite. needless to say we won't be back. oh, could hear other diners comparing the restaurant to faulty towers and they were right

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mardas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Morning, thank you for taking the time to place a review. I am sorry to see not everything was up to your expectations. Unfortunately we do not allow scooters upstairs due to parts of the corridors being smaller than others. It is against the law to have such things as scooter on corridors due to fire safety. it is our number one priority to make sure everyone in the building is safe at all times. At peak times the restaurant can become very busy and we as a team do our upmost best to serve everyone in a timely manner I can only apologise that this may not have been the case during your stay. from all the team here a5t the Ambassador hotel we wish you all the best on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had a 2 night break here 2nd week of October. Not knowing what to expect because of some negative views. But overall our stay was lovely. Location couldn't have been better, right on the seafront. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but we had been informed beforehand that this might be the case. So no problem. Our room was not large but we weren't intending to spend much time in it. It had everything we needed and was clean and warm. Breakfast was lovely. Served by very friendly staff and piping hot.
We have no issues about the hotel being dog friendly. But the staff do need to keep an eye on the area where dogs are allowed.
Apart from that, we wouldn't hesitate on returning to the Ambassador Hotel. Very enjoyable stay!!
l

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffandbarbara2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are ever so pleased you have enjoyed your time here in Llandudno and here at the hotel with us. we shall look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews