We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
108
93
80
63
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
93
80
63
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penthouse suite sea front great sea view king size an iron poster bed town centre would stay again one night stay tea coffee making facilities full english top floor breakfast was excellent public areas large room stayed for nights night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Looking at the photo's and info on website you think wow, lovely.... you enter, book in only to find they have already taken the money that should be paid on arrival. We were then taken down the basement to an en-suite cupboard.... sea view... NO CHANCE a brick wall and rubbish bins.
Served breakfast.. no chance help yourself... hot food in bar, cereals and juice in another area and cutlery and salt/pepper by the front door, a right mess.....
One good point... we are now back home......

Room Tip: Do not go in the basement!!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmeliaJane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The photos of this hotel make it look quite grand but they obviously found a good photographer or the photos are out of date and of one or two good rooms. We arrived to a young lady kicking used bedding down the stairs into reception, she was heavily pregnant so don't blame her for not carrying but not a great welcome for clients. The pictures of the reception, bar and lounge areas are very deceiving as they are now pretty tired. The room was the size of a storage cupboard but did have a sea view as its right outside. It was very grubby and the TV only worked on BBC1 with broken remote. The pillows were like very flat bricks but the bed was quite comfy. They had tried, with shortbread and a chocolate, which are a nice touch. I have read that someone said its run by kids and this I found to be true, it was hap hazard and a tad like faulty towers but not in a good way. Breakfast was particularly poor, using the bar and lounge area. Little choice, very busy with things constantly running out and no seats for people. We didn't venture the egg as it was grey! Having read that it's under new management, I would encourage them to get some professionals in otherwise I fear this could be the end of this hotel. We couldn't wait to leave to be honest, which was a shame!

Room Tip: Perhaps the more expensive rooms are better
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Everything you touched was sticky (bannister, doors, tables) wifi didn't work, tv didn't work, cushions on bed were stained, cups in bathroom hadn't been changed from previous guests, 1 had mouthwash in the other 2 had lipstick on, bathroom door locked you in, room door was stiff! Breakfast area too small and cramped, coffee was cold, bacon still grunting it was so undercooked, outside seats/tables felt like they were about to collapse when you sat down. Beds looked scruffy and uninviting, downstairs was smelly. Friendly enough check in, but no one asked if we enjoyed our stay on checkout, so unable to give feedback. Cleaners friendly, but can't clean :-( the carpets looked nice, but that was about it. Hotel very cheap, but still expect some standard of cleanliness

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Castie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

stayed for 1 night thank god tv not working the place run by kids needs a good clean .went for breakfast first knife and fork I picked up were still dirty KEEP AWAY when I reported the tv they already knew about it but still not sorted it out when you walk into the hotel it looks like a dogs bed no meet and greet here had to wait while the lad finished doin his text message

Room Tip: Get a clean one
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul's b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Will never stay in this hotel again or recommend it.We wanted to pay cash on arrival. On checking in ,the hotel had taken the money out of account the day before (this was not stated would happen on booking confirmation) We requested a room with a sea view the only view we got was one of a brick wall in the basement of the hotel looking out at rubbish/mop buckets etc.The room was an add on and felt spooky and cold!!! People in the room above might as well have been sharing a room with us as you could hear every word they were saying even the guy coughing up phlegm at 5.30am. Every time they flushed their toilet you could hear a dreadful noise while the cistern re filled.Our room was booked for 3 people yet only 1 cup and saucer which was dirty.The floor had not been brushed in a while and fluff and dust floated about on skirting boards too.Pillows had no pillow cases on them and there was empty drink lids and toilet paper around the floor.The hotel states free wifi in all areas this is not true no wifi signal in rooms to use internet or unable to get any phone signal tv programmes continued to "buff throughout programmes.Breakfast was tasteless and boring with tables sticky.Decor throughout was shabby and felt dirty ,floors and skirting boards hadn't seen a mop or duster in months.The communal toilet was dirty and smelly. A guy sat outside in the beer garden smoking pot which the staff were aware of as they took a drink out to him.The hotel policy states that anyone found smoking on the premises will be fined £100 per night.How is smoking pot any different? One positive I do have about our experience is that we only booked 1 night.YIPPEE!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here you will be better sleeping on the beach opposite or in as shop doorway
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank unhappycustomer468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews