We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 146
US$ 141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 119
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LLandudno Hostel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$ 107
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach House(Llandudno)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynton House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Promenad(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Sunnyside(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
76
119
47
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
119
47
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrail discoveriescar parkdancing holidaysea viewdance groupsea frontdrawer spaceevening mealwalk in showerfried breaddining roomtea coffee facilitiesreception areacoach tourreception deska family run hotelthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stayed at the Kensington on a "Railways of Wales" Steam Train Holiday. The hotel reception and dining room were clean. Our room was at the front looking out to sea. It was of a good size and so was the bathroom. The bed was good an firm with plenty of pillows. It was lovely and quiet overnight as most of the buildings on the seafront are Hotels.The staff were all very friendly . You had a good choose of food for a 3* Hotel. As we were part of a large party plus another coach tour were using the Hotel . We were in the large Dining room which needed a little more room between the tables as the servers had trouble getting behind the guests to serve them. This Hotel has a private carpark at the back which is brilliant. Hotel is near the threatre and not far from the town centre. Lovely 3* Hotel would use again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a sea view. Rooms out the back look over a coach park.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2015Butterfly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington_Hotel, Reception Team at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review & your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here & the beautiful views from our front facing bedrooms. We are very fortunate to have a large secure parking area at the rear of the hotel with rear access to the hotel making your stay easier as parking can be very difficult in Llandudno at times. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff we are very proud of our team in all departments . We will take on board your comments regarding the space between tables in dining room & look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We have just returned from Llundudno where our Group stayed for 8 days. We had a great time the Hotel, Food and staff were excellent, well worth a visit. Whilst there a place to visit is Portmerrion it's beautifull well worth the entry fee

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington_Hotel, Reception Team at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for your kind review , we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel & I will pass on your lovely comments to our team of staff here who we are very lucky to have .We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Portmeirion the village is a lovely place to visit & has great places to see & eat there . We hope to see you again soon at the Kensington in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We stayed here as part of a group of about 40 people doing a "Railways of Wales" organised tour in mid-April based from here. We were rather disappointed that we had been allocated a twin-bed room on the top floor (with sloping ceilings and a rather small window - should have paid a bit extra for a better room!) but at least the window faced the sea and road noise was not an issue. The bedroom was a good size but nothing special but the bathroom impressed me as it seemed fresh and modern. As we were a large group, we had to have our meals rigidly at 8 am (generally help-yourself to juice and cereal but the full English breakfast is available and was good) and 6.30 pm (evening meals were very acceptable with no complaints) but the staff coped very well and generally looked after us, and although their English was often limited, they were always helpful and polite. There is a lift and the car-park at rear is a good size with a security barrier. I would recommend the hotel for a short break.

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the car-park at the rear or on the top floor facing the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Portishead26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Just back from a four night stay here as part of a coach tour. Would have given a very good review, the staff were very friendly indeed, and the dinner was of a higher standard than most similar holidays we have had. However, it went downhill for me after a very scary experience with an exploding shower screen which ended with the bath and bathroom full of glass. The night porter was sent to clear this up, and he apologised for it. However, after an almost sleepless night I was expecting at least an apology from the management, if not the offer of another bathroom to use until ours could be deemed completely safe to walk on. Neither was forthcoming, which leads me to believe that the friendliness of the staff does not extend to the management.. Pity.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank joanlpil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We stayed at the Kensington Hotel , as most other places we tried were fully booked due to the extravaganza weekend , so was a little concerned that they had a vacancy when others didn't, However we were happy with the Hotel.
Unfortunately we had a room at the rear , so view not the best , but it was a last minute booking so couldnt complain.
There didnt appear to be many staff on duty , and the reception wasnt manned very often , but is was clean and quiet and good value for money ,

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colmac_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews