We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
24
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english breakfast excellent value for money janet xia hosts
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Great location in wonderful town. Hosts Xia and Brain were accommodating and friendly. Good full English breakfast and comfortable stay! There are plenty of places of interest to visit near by. Would highly recommend and look forward to next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mateohuessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We recently stayed at the Merrydale B&B, We found it very comfortable, relaxing and a great B&B to stay at for a break, The room was excellent and it had everything you would ever need. After a great nights sleep we both went down for a gorgeous breakfast made by the lovely hardworking Janet, Who has a very nice personality.
YES we will definitely be back again next year when my Dad & I climb up Mount Snowdon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa4627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Just returned from our second stay at the Merrydale B&B, which is a family run, exceptionally clean and based in the centre of Llandudno.
The hosts couldn't be more welcoming, accommodating or obliging.
Our room was bright, airy and well equipped with a brand new ensuite and extremely comfortable beds and pillows. The bed linen was crisp and white and the towels fluffy.
There is a small cosy reasonably priced bar.
The breakfasts which consist of locally sourced food which is cooked to your liking are delicious and HUGE!!

Stayed: September 2016
3  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I and my partner had a wonderful week staying at the Merrydale Guesthouse, it was quite by chance that found it, we were walking Chapel Street while discussing staying for a week in Llandudno because its such a interesting place to visit, and to our supprize we found the Merrydale was advertising vacancies at is it front for a very resonable price, and so we popped into it an made some enquires. As it happens on hearing we wanted to stay for a week the owner gave us a substantial reduction on the advertised price and when I asked whether we needed to pay more for the breakfast, he said no thats included in the price (WOW :-)). Therefore, we rented the double room that has on sweet bathroom etc that he had shown us for a week, and we had a lovely time resting, relaxing or sleeping there during the holiday. The room service is excellent and if you need anything the familly that rund the Merrydale are happy to provide this or to help with it. Oh and breakfasts they are delicious and very filling, really high quality and bigs sausages, bacon, eggs, hashbrown, beans, scrambled eggs, tomatoes, toast and jam, cerials, orange juice tea and coffee its enough to feed you for an entire day, and I and my partner each agreed that in a restaraunt it would cost us each at least £12 for such a breakfast (and we got it for free for just staying at the Merrydale :-) ). The main thing that we liked about the Merrydale is that the we got on well with the family that run it and they were very friendly.

Room Tip: If you need something just ask because the family that run the Merrydale will be happy to help
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Happy4Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Have had a lovely weekend again, at this great B&B
The owners Jan and John Ball are a brilliant friendly couple.
The breakfast is amazing.
Lovely cosy bar.
I ♡♡♡♡♡this place. Going back in couple of weeks.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews