We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveller rating
265
520
456
334
475
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
520
456
334
475
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style national holidays bit dated plenty of choice a sea view room short break great weekend stan pier singer prom
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Booked a last minute break due to the good weather and I have no complaints at all about this hotel. Mind you, I know it's hit and miss but this time our stay was a great big hit. A lovely room, very friendly receptionist and restaurant staff, adequate breakfast, and the entertainment as usual was top class.
The excellent weather was a bonus and it's a shame the hotel was fully booked otherwise we'd have stayed another day or two.

Room Tip: If you want the sun in the evening book a street facing room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We booked the hotel on the internet got a good price only stayed one night. it must of been grand In it's day but would not pay 90.00 pound a night. over all staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so outdated i can't believe it still exists.i had the tinyest room ever wiv just one v.flat pillow.a window with totally no view an a bathroom that was more out of date than my grandma!!you can hear the rooms either side an the one above.this place was more like an old peoples home,they should give us a heads up saying it will senior citizens!!the price of this outdated hotel is definitely not worth an seriously needs an overhaul!! The town itself is lovely.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Pleasant and clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Purchased two breakfasts for 2 adults (£7.50 each and 1 child (age 4 - half price) - good food but a bit expensive especially for the 4 year old as she didn't eat that much.

Room Tip: Prefer higher rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magthenag048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The bed was clean an comfortable and the location was beautiful. The rest of the hotel needs major work however. The wallpaper was peeling, the skirting was covered in dust, the door to the lift machinery was covered in greasy fingerprints. Nice to have a balcony with a beautiful view, shame it was covered in bird crap. We didn't eat at the restaurant, the hygiene sticker in the window advertised it as 3/5. Even the doughnut shack on the pier had 5/5!
Hot water came and went, lift broke down once.
Wasn't even the cheapest on offer.
Needs work. Shame because it has loads of potential.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews