We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Holiday Venue”
other travellers have booked this property
The patio / Barbeque area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The patio / Barbeque area
1 Shimdda Hir Cottage The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The patio / Barbeque area
1 Shimdda Hir Cottage
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
The Louge
The Lounge
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
e_l_swale...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday Venue”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great family holiday in this cottage.

We were travelling with young children and extended family, so had different age groups but the cottage worked out to be the perfect venue. The cottage had plenty of space inside, and a great large garden with stunning views outside. The garden area was a great safe place for the children and grown-up children to play. We also found the cottage was an ideal location for us with only a couple of minutes drive to Llandudno front.

Tracy was great and was there the same day to resolve any issues. The booking was also smooth and easy.

In conclusion we had a great holiday and would definitely come back and recommend this cottage to others.

Thanks, Family Swales

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space inside, the garden and the location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
It is lovely to receive such kind reviews.
I look forward to your return visit,
Best wishes
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris h
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Traditional Welsh Cottage in secluded location with great views of Little Orm”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We travelled as a party of 5 with a small dog. We had a very enjoyable time here, the cottage is excellent with everything required for a relaxing break.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thank you for your comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goss523
Alsager, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a lovely place.....loved by both the adults and the kids!! Just outside Llandudno and in a lovely setting.....close enough that it only takes two minutes to drive to town....but feels like you're out in the countryside once you're back at the cottage. The aga was a real treat....just a pity we couldn't fit it into the car!! We arrived around 8.30pm and it was great to open the stable door and step into the kitchen and feel the warmth of the aga........It was a real home from home....everything you could need....plenty of space (there were 6 of us)....it was a great get away cottage and we are looking forward to going back again.....so relaxing and comfortable.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Whole Break Away
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Shimdda Hir.
Thank you for the lovely review.
Best wishes
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewarren...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Practically perfect”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What a beautiful cottage, quirky and practical all in one with lots of lovely features.
Perfect with young children as I have twin 16 month girls (one of the only places locally able to provide two travel cots) and ideal for a dog too, as our westie loved the cosy but spacious house and the mass of outdoor space!
the cottage is up a short lane which gives you the benefit of feeling remote without the insecurities of actually being.
The kitchen and Aga are lovely and easy to use, the only thing I missed was a dish washer, but thats my laziness!
We're hoping to be back again soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuttynodd...
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home , rural retreat with real fire and Aga!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We travelled here with our our grown up family five in all. We loved everything about Shimdda Hir from the location to facilites and that Tracy was on hand if needed.
Its close enough to access the facilities of Llandudno, a car is probbly a necessity especailly if you have younger children, but you feel away from it all.
My husband and son enjoyed fishing off the pier and beach, we all watched the fireworks off the promenade and had a wonderful meal at Carlo's in town.
Llandudno has an excellent selection of shops and cinema for rainy days but we sat and chilled in front of the fire watched movies, sat in the window seat and thoroughly relaxed.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Shimdda Hir.
Thank you for the lovely review.
Best wishes
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing