We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Tan Lan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tan Lan Hotel
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Welcomed with a smile and nothing was too much trouble throughout stay.
Room spotless and comfortable. Excellent food and service.
This hotel may only have two stars but should be in a class well above.
Will definately be returning as it makes a very pleasant change to be treated as a friend instead of just another customer.

Room Tip: Rooms decorated to high quality, some with better views (Great Orm side) than others but all seem to...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Tan Lan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed in early September 2011, this being our fourth year running with the present owners owners, at this great value hotel.
Ince again we enjoyed their good food, dinner being five course with generous portions.
All rooms are well appointed, these and the rest of the hotel are very clean.
Parking is easy either on the hotel premises or on the road, which is quite wide with plenty of parking space, in a not very busy road.
Llandudno is an excellent base to see the beautiful countryside and places of interest.
We have booked our holiday for next year for the same time, we cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 2208Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We were welcomed by Debbie upon our arrival and shown to our room . We found it a lovely comfortable room with a balcony facing the welsh hills . The food was excellent and a great selection to choose from. Our little baby who's 2 was catered for after Paul (owner,chef) asked if there was anything our little girl would enjoy. I slept like a log as it is very quiet around this area and the fresh sea air helped also. We will certainly be returning here in the not so distant future. Would highly recommend .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Excellent fantastic couldn't ask for more ! Nothing could be improved on nothing too much trouble. Food is faultless , location is great , rooms spotless , would love to stay longer !!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickiei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Lovely clean & comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great cooked breakfast's and superb location so close to west shore (blue flag) beach with beautiful clean golden sand. wish we had discovered this Hotel earlier in the season, but will definitively be returning before the end of season.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nearly40&panickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
851 reviews
1.1 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
1.1 km away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grand Ash
The Grand Ash
#59 of 60 in Llandudno
142 reviews
1.2 km away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
328 reviews
1.5 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan Lan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan Lan Hotel

Address: 14 Great Ormes Road, Llandudno LL30 2AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#32 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: ₹ 3,075 - ₹ 4,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tan Lan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Tan Lan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing